Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel staff were very helpful, room was clean and beds were comfortable. Plenty of choices for breakfast. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great staff, comfortable room, quite hvac unit, convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn

Good price,clean,comfortable

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the rooms cleanliness were the best part
Cons: Shower curtain was fabric so the floor was wet. Road noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I used Maggie Valley and Best Western as my home base for a week while visiting NC from Florida. The location was idea, the room was clean and modern and the Hotel and grounds were maintained. My stay couldn't have been made any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great location. clean room. great staff....great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good Mountain Views

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Visiting Waynesville but there were no rooms in Waynesville. I always stay at Best Western so I tried this one. It was close to Waynesville, very comfortable and had the bonus of great mountain views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

No!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Dirty, bugs, toilet very difficult to flush. Definitely not what one would expect from a Best Western
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Good hotel in Maggie valley

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Clean the ac unit of change it's filter.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Bkfast was good. Enjoyed the porch w/ rocking chairs in front of our room. Only issue we had was that the AC unit had a musty odor. Needs to be cleaned. We left room door open for awhile; and the picked up a deodorizer at Family Dollar store and put that next to the AC unit. Which helped. If there had been no odor issues then would rate the room very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Badin Lake, NC

Wonderful location!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. Easy in and out!
Cons: Perhaps a revamp of the bathroom.
Location: Great location with Cherokee and Waynesville as well Lake Jun. nearby.
It was GREAT! And we do plan to come back soon. Love the convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The room looked clean, but it smelled bad. We won't stay here again.