Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was ok, a lot of noise outside during night. Showerheads to low...couch uncomfortable... had to keep resetting tv... ... no breakfast. Location was good.. we could walk to casino. Bed wasn't bad. A little pricey but overall not to bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We checked in at 4 pm and used the room to get ready to attend an event. We noticed there were ants in the bathroom and the water was constantly running in the sink and could not be turned off. We were very disappointed with the overall condition of the bathroom. We immediately left to attend the event and before returning to the room, my wife declared that she could not possibly sleep in a room with ants and constantly running water. We left the event, went back to the hotel, and checked out. There was no other place available to stay so we drove 4.5 hours home, arriving exhaustingly at 3:00 am. When I checked out I told the clerk that we could not stay in the room and wanted to check out. She offered a quick apology and printed out a copy of my bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice Bed a bit lumpy. Staff at front desk very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Stayed here a couple years back... They have made improvements and is quite a bit better now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

UPDATE YOUR ROOMS PLEASE!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
With what they charged for a one night stay (Sunday) was way to much for what you get! The comfort of the bed was the best thing if I had to choose. The wall paper in the bathroom was falling down , little black ants all on the bathroom counter. A/C was so loud that you could not hear the TV when it would come in. Torn carpet, very little lighting, Thank goodness we only booked for one night! I've stayed at other hotels in the area for less $ that are much better! Close to the Casino YES but worth it NO!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Just passing

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Casino
This hotel is usually the last one to fill up... It is close to the casino but that's all it has to offer... I stayed in room 501 and it was like a 1990 throw back... It wasn't terrible but it was barely passing... The carpet was old and frayed, the chair was so old it looked sun burned... Anyway in a bind yes, if there are other options no.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden, SC

Nice staff. Facilities, not so much

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was dark and had a cheap "motel" feel, but the entire staff was first rate. Truly, they made the worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Not a room at the casino, but decent

Posted Aug 31, 2017
A short walk to the casino (free shuttle runs only from 4pm-midnight which was disappointing), my only complaint is I wish there were more amenities like snack vending machines or extending shuttle hours. Overall the room (Deluxe) was nice and the staff were very personable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southcarolina

Nice place to stay. Very close to the casino.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Just a wonderful place to be. Lots to do and a lot of history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Close to casino

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good value. Clean. quiet. Close to casino, however recommend driving to casino.