Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

bed was ancient, sounded and felt like the thin ma

Posted Aug 17, 2017
bed was ancient, sounded and felt like the thin mattress was in pallets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We only go to Cherokee to play at the casino so we are pretty much in our room for sleeping. We have stayed at this hotel many times as well as we have other hotels in the area. Most of the hotels need updating and help on the cleanliness. This hotel is pretty much in the same shape but we choose to stay here more because the staff is friendly and helpful, right across from the casino, on the main strip, has a shuttle if needed and some of the rooms are floor ground so you can sit right outside your room. Nothing much to brag about but we choose this one over the rest in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin S.C.

Close to everything we wanted

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The motel staff was great cleanliness was outstanding couldn't ask for a better location Expedia messed up our reservations totally motel did everything within their power to make us comfortable and to try to accommodate what expedia had messed up so yes I would highly recommend this Motel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, accommodating staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient to local casino
Cons: Non-smoking rooms need to be truly "non-smoking"; For non-smokers, the slight scent of smoking was evident.
Location: Close to casino
Room was sufficient; liked the night light for reading
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Adequate hotel close to casino.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Grand is an ok facility that is a 10 to 12 minute walk to Harrah's Cherokee Casino. Room rates are relatively low for this location. Main building is fine. The one story wing of the hotel is not. Front desk was going through the motions, hardly a greeting and not welcoming. Housekeeping was the opposite, friendly, surprisingly upbeat. This is a place to crash for the night after enjoying the show and casino across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Afternoon staff explained check in between 2 and 4

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Sort of rude when explaining ... no i want to accomadate attitude.. came back at 355 and was second in line. Different desk employee. Outstanding young man. I should have wrote down name for recommendation. By the time we were checked in.... 10 people waiting.... Horrible... the first employee was lazy... we know not all rooms were cleaned at same time and turned over at exactly poor. I will stay again ... However I will call manager the day before checkin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisey and Unpleasant desk clerk.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
On my first nite it was very quiet. I was on the first floor, not bad. But on the second nite. I woke up to banging noise about 5am. Couldn't sleep until about 7:30 am. I didn't say anything to the desk clerk when I cleck out about the noise, I just let it go. When I got to the desk the clerk was vacuuming so I waited till he was finish, he said just leave the key. I ask him for my bill just to make sure my billing was rite and he seem a little upset and printed the bill throw the room keys under the desk and slam the bill on the desk to me. I just look and walk away saying thank you. I guess he was having a bad day. I will stay again maybe next time I'm in town, not going to let one incident stop me, will give it another chance. Have a bless day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel. Close to casino and shopping.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Personally, I like a more firm mattress.
Location: It was convenient to the casino and some local shopping.
The hotel lobby was clean and inviting. Staff was friendly and helpful. Liked having coffee all day and night. I needed to exchange my room key and they took care of it immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Average hotel with basic amenities. A decent stop before you enter the great smokey mountains
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very accomodating. Little pricey, but worth it.