Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice facility, great breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice hotel, room was spacious, bed was very comfortable. Little mold on one wall but not smelly. Great place for hot breakfast (included with room, $7.95 otherwise).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you David for your feedback. Sorry about any mold....we will definitely get that taken care of. We will begin renovations this fall....hope you will return to see our fresh new look next summer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherokee, NC

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Put accurate pictures on the internet for people to see how this place really is. I'm sure back years ago this place was nice and clean but not now.
Location: The casino is the ruination of that town it is no longer about the Cherokee Indians and how things used to be.
This place was disgusting! The pictures are not accurate! The floors were greasy feeling when walking on them. Cleaning staff did not leave any toilet paper or any towels for bathing and also there is not a mini fridge or microwave in room. The table and chairs had dust all over them and also they were very stingy with their pillows. Furthermore, the "free" breakfast was ok but if you wanted milk or juice you will be charged for it. Overall this place was a complete disappointment for how much they are charging. I will never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
We are sorry your experience was not what you hoping for.....the pictures on the internet are pictures of our property. It sounds like you took exception with the entire reservation not just our property. We do not advertize that we have a fridge and microwave in each room. If you were not left towels or other necessary items that is NOT acceptable and I am sorry you encountered this. I will always defend our free breakfast it is a traditional Southern full HOT breakfast, not everyone's taste but certainly one of our strong amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Good place to stay. Beautiful view of the mountains. Breakfast wasn't​ bad either. Make sure you ask for a refrigerator in your room . Some have it some don't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback, we try to have refrigerators in all rooms but they breakdown and don't get reported.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but NO good wifi connection

Posted May 17, 2017
Over good a great place to stay. Very clean. Only bad thing is the wifi no connection. When call front desk she claim to have reset the wifi route. But still nothing Also no refrigerator nor microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by dwelch, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we offer free WiFi service because we are in a mountainous terrain nestled in a valley, signals of all kinds are distorted and not clear in this area, even cell phones. Our provider offers us the most up to date service available and continues to upgrade when possible. It is out of our control. We do not have microwaves in rooms but most do have refrigerators I apologize yours did not. Thanks again for staying with us and offering constructive feedback
5 out of 5
by gladyes

a great little getaway

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
it was a great stay everything good but we could have used a couple of more pillows and as always the breakfast buffet is the best in town
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you Gladyes for the welcomed feedback....Someone is always at the front desk should you need more pillows during your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello

Cherokee trip

Posted May 6, 2017
We always try to stay at Chestnut Tree Inn. It's convenient but out of the mainstream traffic, but the real plus is a full restaurant style breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by dwelch, Hotel Management
Thanks so much Lynda, we appreciate the feedback and YOU! Have a great day and we hope to continue to provide great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Casino, Cherokee attractions
Staff very helpful, breakfast not bad....could use a bit of improvement. Comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by dwelch, Hotel Management
Dear Hunter, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
The Hotel's staff was very friendly. The Bed was comfortable. It was Not too far from attractions. We only stayed one night so it met all our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by dwelch, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback, your comments are most appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Willow

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you Willow
5 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Tim, we appreciate you taking time to share your feelings.