Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Butler, Fl

Maggie Valley Perfect

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, price and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just right for attractions, eating and plenty of hiking.
This was an amazing stay, clean rooms, great staff and right in the middle of everything. Highly recommend for next visit to Maggie Valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: In town close to wheels through time
Cons: great the way it is
Location: In town close to shops and wheels through time
Good but did not like being on 2 ed floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and well maintained!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub we in excellent condition and the water temperatures were great!
Cons: Then front of the hotel has a chemical smell and the smoke from gazibo would often drift inside.
Location: Excellent, right in the middle of Maggie Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

courtesy of staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Forgot my pillow and blanket when I checked out. Staff called my cell phone within 20 minutes to inform me. I was close enough to return and pick up my belongings. Very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, nice room, great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We spent most of our time in Cherokee at the Casino but also ventured into Waynseville for their apple festival.
The hotel was very nice and easy to find as we arrived in Maggie Valley. The room was well maintained and the entire hotel was very clean. The staff were all very friendly. Parking was limited but we were there on a busy Saturday in the fall with a lot of other tourists. We eventually found a place to park and had no issues afterward. I tried to get a water from the vending machine but it didn't accept dollars. That was the only downside and it was a minimal problem. Overall, I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn and would stay there again if I find myself in Maggie Valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: the location is great, there are little shops and putt putt within walking distance.
The location was great, we didn't have enough towels but as soon as we asked for more they brought them to our room within a few minutes, the pool and hot tub were great, and the room was great, the only issue was the tv we had to adjust the box a few times to get the fuzzy out but other then that everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Close to restaurants and the motorcycle museum. The casino is only about twenty minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, IN

A very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Only a two night stay, but everything was good. Breakfast area is a little small for this size property, but outside tables help weather permitting. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean. Had to ask for another bar of soap, as there was only one in the room, which doesn't work for both a sink and a shower. Thought that a bit odd, but they said one or two was the normal number. Guess we were in the "one group".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

Nice Motel in Maggie Valley

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location in Maggie Valley
Cons: Great breakfast, comfortable beds
Had a great time staying at Gomfort Inn in Maggie Valley. The Wheels thru Time Museum was close about 2 blocks a fun time . We spent three hours there nd will come back again.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels