Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, nice room, great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We spent most of our time in Cherokee at the Casino but also ventured into Waynseville for their apple festival.
The hotel was very nice and easy to find as we arrived in Maggie Valley. The room was well maintained and the entire hotel was very clean. The staff were all very friendly. Parking was limited but we were there on a busy Saturday in the fall with a lot of other tourists. We eventually found a place to park and had no issues afterward. I tried to get a water from the vending machine but it didn't accept dollars. That was the only downside and it was a minimal problem. Overall, I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn and would stay there again if I find myself in Maggie Valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: the location is great, there are little shops and putt putt within walking distance.
The location was great, we didn't have enough towels but as soon as we asked for more they brought them to our room within a few minutes, the pool and hot tub were great, and the room was great, the only issue was the tv we had to adjust the box a few times to get the fuzzy out but other then that everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Close to restaurants and the motorcycle museum. The casino is only about twenty minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, IN

A very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Only a two night stay, but everything was good. Breakfast area is a little small for this size property, but outside tables help weather permitting. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean. Had to ask for another bar of soap, as there was only one in the room, which doesn't work for both a sink and a shower. Thought that a bit odd, but they said one or two was the normal number. Guess we were in the "one group".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

Nice Motel in Maggie Valley

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location in Maggie Valley
Cons: Great breakfast, comfortable beds
Had a great time staying at Gomfort Inn in Maggie Valley. The Wheels thru Time Museum was close about 2 blocks a fun time . We spent three hours there nd will come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth City, NC

Nice Hotel close to Smokey Mountain attractions

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Bathtub and sink area could have been updated and bigger, but was adequate.
Location: Right in the middle of Maggie Valley, near Cherokee reservation and Harra's Casino, and down the road from Waynesville NC (wonderful downtown area).
The hotel staff was wonderful and attentive to our needs. Hotel condition has been redone, but still shows its age. Despite showing age, it was comfortable and very very clean. The beds were stiff, but not uncomfortable. This is a nice hotel to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fuquay Varina, NC

Good choice

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I have turned myself into a chain hotel person over the years and this hotel is one that I would return to again. The parking lot could be bigger, but I noticed that the other hotels were cramped for space also. Staff were great and always helpful, rooms were clean, room was a bit small but fine for two people. The TV had a loose connection and needed a nudge a few times(no problem) and the air conditioner was a bit noisy but not bad. Location was great for us.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Great hotel in Maggie

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and staff were extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
by cindy from MS

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Great price and very friendly staff.