Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from summerville sc

Super quiet

Posted Dec 21, 2016
WiFi cut in and out constantly. We were afraid our toilet wouldn't flush. Needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

The hotel was very clean and in a nice location.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and good room rates.
Cons: The elevator was small.
Location: Minimal travel required to reach The Harrah Casino, Cherokee Indian Museum and other Indian attractions.
Excellent location for the purpose of my travel to see the Cherokee Indian Musuem and the Harrah casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Positively surprised

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel facilities, location and comfort for the price.
Cons: Room cleanliness. The second day it looked like the staff only made the beds and cleaned the bathroom. There were some used coffee cups lying around.
Location: Quiet and peaceful.
This was our first stay in this hotel, and our first experience with the Comfort Suites chain. We decided, at the last minute, to go to Cherokee on New Year's eve to try our luck at the casino and see the city. When I checked for hotels, prices were at least 60% higher than usual, so we decided to make reservations on Comfort Suites for two nights just because of their price. Their price was also higher than usual, but still reasonable. After all, all we were looking for was a clean bathroom and a clean bed. I was positively surprised when I saw the hotel facilities and the room. The room was confortable; not as big as a suite should be, but still confortable. The staff was also very courteous. We will definitely think of Confort Suites for our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Awesome place

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Room size Breakfasr
Cons: N/a
Location: Bryson city Casinos in cherokee
The rooms were bigger than I expected, were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to casino

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: location good
Cons: Redo furnishings
We have stayed here a number of times and the rooms are clean and location good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, quiet, Good parking

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Comfortable, little dated but a nice Suite. Beds are firm but still soft enough for a good night's sleep. Hot food for breakfast was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Inn, SC

One of the Best in the Mountain

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: nothing
Location: My room had the best view of the base of the mountain, and a incredible view of a 80-ft climb to the top .
All Comfort Suite, are the same for me. I always rest comfort in their bed. They have the best pillows in the world, and maintains quiet time in all of them. You Go CS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
I was ok the room someone smoked in it and it was smoke free I will not stay there again thanks again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Needs a little updating...but okay for one night.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We chose this hotel because it was fairly close to the Polar Express. We were a little wary because there were no cars in the parking lot, but we had an overall good experience. The suites were odd. We chose a suite so we could put our daughter to sleep while still watching TV. However, this "suite" did not have a separate "living room" area that could be closed off. The couch area did not have a separate TV. So really it felt like a regular hotel room. I had just assumed that the couch area would be able to be closed off so that it would separate from the sleeping area. The walls were dirty/in need of paint in some places. The beds were comfy and the room was adequate for a one night stay. I felt the price we paid via Expedia was a bit high as other hotels in the area were newer and possibly nicer for around the same price. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was included which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Nice hotel. We stay here every year at least once

Posted Oct 22, 2015
We love this hotel. Have been staying here for several years when my mom & I go to the mountains for her birthday.