Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Directly across from casino

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel is located directly across the street from Harrah's Hotel and Casino. Great location if you are interested in visiting the casino.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Thomasville, NC

Great location to casino, but awful housekeeping

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was clean and comfortable, but the housekeeping wasn't up to par. They didn't clean my room on Sunday, and on Monday I came back to find that they had left my door open. I had a few valuables in there that could have easily been stolen. When I told the front desk about it, the girl didn't seem to care much. Her response was "well we are short staffed and they worked late." She also gave the impression that she believed I left the door open. The location to the casino is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Our room was very clean. Excellent location and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Sevierville,Tn.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the room ,staff was super friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across the street from Harrahs!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very easy and quick check-in. Polite and friendly staff. Just booked another stay for the WSOP event.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
3 out of 5
by Lloyd from Lexington

Overpriced but across from the casino

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was as advertised. The breakfast was very weak. The basic thing this hotel has going for it is it is across the street from the casino. Other than that, no frills. For the few extra dollars, I would prefer to stay at the casino.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Knoxville Tn

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not clean. Dirty bath towel and face cloth left in bathroom. Room not vaccumed. After talking to manager no price reduction. Nothing! Never going back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Employees very welcoming, friendly. No issues

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Cons: Parking, more coffee in the room.
Location: Good location, right across the street from Harrah's. Convenient.
Easy check in/out. Right across the street from Harrah's. Parking is an issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but needs attention

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a couple nights here to visit Harrah's Cherokee Casino. The location is perfect being just across the road from Harrah's. The price was very good for the area and staff very friendly. Check-In was fast and they allowed me to get into my room early. Negatives about the hotel; although it had been recently renovated the door to my room did not fit properly and there was a half inch gap about 6 inches long near the bottom. This allowed outside noises in as well as some bugs that I saw in the room. I should note that I have had good stays here in the past and will continue to stay here in the future if it continues to be a cost effective option. Would also like to see some "Do not disturb" cards to hang on the door to prevent housekeeping from waking me up after a very late night at the casino.