Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Parks along the river, across the road from the hotel. Ducks were in the parking lot a couple of mornings.
Great location! Elk in the field a block away. River across the street. Convenient to everything, the Smokies, Blue Ridge Parkway. Casino is minutes away. Many shops a few minutes walk away. Couldn't believe how nice the hotel and staff were, for such a cheap rate. The hotel is well kept, inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the Smokies

Posted May 11, 2017
This place is clean, quiet and really close to the Smoky Mountains National Park.
5 out of 5
by Meagen

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed one night. Good Service and clean.
5 out of 5
by Susan E

Very nice for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice for the price. It was extremely clean and the beds comfortable. Staff was very friendly. We liked it because you can call the Cherokee transit for a ride to the casino for $1 a person. Will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

A Genuine Bargain

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything was about as close to perfect as anyone could get. We have spent a lot of time in the area. This is the best lodging experience.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything. Within walking distance of downtown Cherokee and a few minutes easy drive to the casino.
The whole experience, from check-in to check-out, was fantastic. The young man at the desk changed our room from second floor to first with no problems. We both have some difficulty walking, so that was much appreciated. The room was immaculate as were the grounds. The continental breakfast was also a nice surprise. It is within walking distance of the Cherokee shopping and dining area and an easy couple of minutes drive to the casino. I would heartily recommend this facility to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Ingrid

nice

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
we love to stay - staff was excellent, very very friendly, we simple come back to this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very thin walls

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Everything was good except the noise. We could hear everything going on above us and both sides of us. We didn't get any sleep the first night because the folks above us checked in very late and were up all night. We could hear them walking, talking and opening and closing drawers. (ALL NIGHT). We asked to get moved upstairs but they were booked up because of a concert. Not a terrible place but ask for upstairs. Staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: This was my grad-daughter's first trip to the mountains, she enjoyed walking downtown, and the craft shops.
Reasonable priced. Very clean room with a refrigerator. Great continental breakfast. FREE WiFi. Within walking distance to downtown shopping, coffee shops, craft shops, and more. Great place to stay while vacationing.
3 out of 5
by carolyn

Bugs

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Too many stink bugs in our room. Ice maker inside of office,can't get ice at a certain time of nite.if need ice,I had to wake up clerk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
clean rooms, good location, all the basics covered