Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location, price, breakfast.
Cons: don't know.
Location: Cherokee NC is a great place to visit. We love the Smokies.
Very affordable. We booked through Expedia. Staff is courteous, room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice for the price.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Best rated hotel in the price range I was searching for and it didn't disappoint. Totally nice, clean, free breakfast is nothing fancy, but it was nice to have as an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Good Hotel. No complain

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, breakfast, and easy access.
Cons: Room rate could be reduced below $90.
Location: Location is great.
Receptionist Jordan was great. He was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarboro, NC

Very Nice!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great location, very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: The first evening we were a little warm-the air conditioner would only set down to about 62 degrees, and it just still felt too warm. Not a big deal.
Location: Great location! Check out Mingo Falls and Soco Falls! It's very close to a Blue Ridge Parkway on-ramp, and the views are stunning! Cool local shops!
Very nice room in a great location! Easy access to everything in and around Cherokee and just a short drive to Biltmore in Asheville! When you go, be sure to check out Mingo Falls and Soco Falls! Beautiful! Cherokee itself is very friendly...and beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, but lots of noise from the street

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: clean and friendly staff
Water faucet broke at 2:30 in the morning. man came up right away and shut off the cold water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shady Shores, TX

Outstanding

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do nearby. Lots of Native American Cultural things to see. Beautiful mountain rides, and a casino if you're into that.
Arrived to a mix up in my reservation. Ladies at the front desk fixed it in five minutes and I was in my room. With customer service like this why stay anywhere else. I look forward to visiting again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I had reserved this hotel for my mom and dad for a small getaway, they love the location. My mom said that the staff was very nice and helpful and the room's very clean.she said she definitely wants to stay here again if their back in this area..thanks to all for making their short stay so enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Stop on 4 day bike ride

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nothing fancy. Clean room, comfortable bed and facilities. Get down early for breakfast or there might not be anything left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Excellent location, nice rooms and great staff.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and room. View was nice of the mountains as well. Easy access to 441 north and south.
Cons: Nada....very relaxing.
Location: Shopping, casino as well as numerous outdoor and water activities.
First time in Cherokee...excellent location to downtown, casino and right on the river. Room was very nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and provided excellent customer service. In particular, Jordan and Bria were very friendly and hospitable. Always makes a trip even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to island park and downtown

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great price....nice people working there.....nice clean room....and close to Cherokee downtown and across the road from the Island park. Nice breakfast.