Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to town

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice motel close to town and lovely park with river to play in. The internet at the hotel was fantastic. We enjoyed our stay in the area very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

CONVENIENTLY LOCATED MOTEL!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Service was excellent!
The room was decent....a little overpriced for what you get, but it is in a tourist area after all. The location is great for getting out and touring the area. Continental breakfast was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

smelly room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Breakfast
Location: parks store
when we got there we got a room went in it hat a bad smell ,so we change room that room hat a musty smell to we left the door open every time we cam back the room smell wet and musty
3 out of 5
by TONY

Nice Location But Room Smelled Bad

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The serious issue was the bad smell of the room . . . we were there two nights. Room had a bad smell like moisture. Location was good and convenient. Initial check in was not good. Woman was on the phone and talking to cleaning at same time as checking us in. Basically gave me the keys and said it was the last room at the end. Never told us about breakfast or WIFI password or anything else. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room. Good lighting system with plugs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Parks along the river, across the road from the hotel. Ducks were in the parking lot a couple of mornings.
Great location! Elk in the field a block away. River across the street. Convenient to everything, the Smokies, Blue Ridge Parkway. Casino is minutes away. Many shops a few minutes walk away. Couldn't believe how nice the hotel and staff were, for such a cheap rate. The hotel is well kept, inside and out.
3 out of 5
by eric

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine front desk could be more friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the Smokies

Posted May 11, 2017
This place is clean, quiet and really close to the Smoky Mountains National Park.
4 out of 5
by William

Great Stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was newly remodeled. Very clean, staff was friendly, close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Cherokee, NC

On the river.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I loved our hotel. Cherokee, NC is a wonderful place to visit. Everyone's friendly and it feels like home.