Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel right across from Cherokee casino.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast bar.
Location: Casino, Cherokee reservation, mountains, Smokey Mtn RR
Very pleasant, helpful staff, clean rooms, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice -- modern, clean, amenities, good service

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean clean clean! Great wide flat screen t.v. that swiveled more than most. Reasonable room cost with plenty of parking.
Cons: Noisy!. I learned "creek side" request possible but why not given option? No hand lotion which is very unusual. No "do not disturb" room sign.
Location: Across from casino gambling and shopping. Lots of shops, restaurants, and especially things with Native American motif. 10 minutes from Bryson City.
Fine for business or personal stay. Both kids and adults would be comfortable. Reasonable price with lots of amenities, super clean, and friendly staff. They had printed directions to nearby Bryson City with options of going on highway and not, which was very helpful. Coffee was delicious, as was granola at breakfast. Spacious parking lot and ample lobby with business center. Right across from Harrah's casino for the gambling and/or shopping aficiondo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to casino--

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Front desk people are very friendly and very acomodating. Rooms are nice and clean, but bathtub was very slippery-- Needs a rubber mat. Realy liked the continental breakfast--was one of the best we've ever had. You need one more waffle maker though. Had to wait behind 5 people to get a waffle. Over all, I was very pleased with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Sheets were stained hair in bathroom floor. Photographed sheets showed to manager. She offered to change. Checked out asked for a refund was denied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farragut Tn

Nice, well maintained. Only issue was a slow drain

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to Casino.
Cons: Slow drain. parking lot lighting is poor. Clean the corners of the room.
Fairfields are the only hotel chain we stay at. Went to Boone NC the next night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel about 30 min from Western Carolina

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Could not see TV when in bed Drains stopped up. Booked 3 rooms for family trip to Western. Very disappointing place. All 3 rooms had problems
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Easy to get out and in. Parking good.
Location: Casino across the street. Very good location for Cherokee. Very close to Bryson City for train ride.
Very comfortable hotel and convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland GA

Very close to Casino.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Played two nearby beautiful golf courses. Walked across the street to the Casino. The fall weather was pleasant. The fall colors were pretty. The TV in the room was easy to find and change channels. Having a microwave and refrigerator in the room was a nice amenity. The bed was very comfortable and had lots of pillows. The air conditioner really kept the room cool and comfy. I used the iron and ironing board too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities, noon check-out
Location: It is just across the street from Harrah's Cherokee Casino and all the other activities in Cherokee.
Great location, quick on-line reservation, quick check-in, friendly staff, clean and spacious room, good breakfast, great rate--what more could you ask?
4 out of 5
by Denise from Blythewood,SC

Great getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff and manager had excellent customer skills. I ask for early check in, they called me when the room was available.