Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Make sure you stay for breakfast!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The old hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close in and great dining all around
Comfortable, Quiet, "Back in time", Friendly and a joy to spend time looking around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very Quiet and cozy

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Outdoor landscaping
Great Stay. Owners were extremely nice. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Great setting and easy access to highway

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. The setting was wonderful and quiet, just what I wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location. Close to many attractions.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to activities. Near mountains.
Cons: Lighting and cleanliness.
Location: Downtown waynesville. Shopping and dinning. Cherokee. National forest.
Very pleasant welcome from staff (husband and wife). Beautiful view of mountains from main building. Room could use brighter lighting and a good cleaning. Was quiet. Love the rockers on porch. Complimenting breakfast was OK. Owner was very helpful with directions and tips for adventure out. Overall, we would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Loved the great breakfast. Best bacon I have ever tasted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Waynesville

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and coozy. The breakfast was world class. Innkeeper Jeffrey is fantastic.
Cons: Not too much. Maybe the grounds could use some sprucing up.
Location: Great restaurants and pubs in nearby Waynesville. Enough shopping for most people. Antiques and craft galore in the area. Recreation boundless.
We decided to take a chance on the Mountain View Lodge. It looked good in the photos, but we were taking a shot in the dark. The place oozes ambiance and comfort, all for a very modest rate. It's not on a mountain top or even back in the woods, but is very accessible to Waynesville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy place in a residential neighborhood

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Cozy room.
Cons: Insulate the walls better. Provide a spare roll of toilet paper.
Cozy room, quaint lodge but the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in the room next to you. They do not supply clean towels everyday and do not empty your waste baskets during your stay. You get one roll of toilet paper (no spares) and no Kleenex is provided. If you take a shower and someone flushes the toilet in another room you get scalded, so beware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful B&B tucked away from noise

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful location, clean & tidy room, the owners were very attentive and made us feel valued, cooked extra breakfast for us (thank you!). We will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Quiet place with great owners.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in this small, quiet, lodge. Great breakfast and friendly owners. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Wonderful, relaxing ambiance.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: #1 - Owners are striving for continued excellence; Ambiance including wonderful music filling the lobby;lovely rooms. Wonderful gourmet breakfasts!
Location: Waynesville and Tryon, NC are rich in history, culture and the Arts.
The current owners are wonderful! They are personable, talented and have created an atmosphere that is very special. The breakfast is delightful and a gourmet surprise in the rustic Blue Ridge Mountains. What a view while we dined! We are looking forward to our return.