Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the casino, and nice scenic routes.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Really nice staff at front desk. Ther were very helpful with finding things to do on a cold and rainy day... We went to the Cherokee museum, shopping, and did a little site seeing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I love this place. Great professional staff. Clean rooms . Just a great environment
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved two adjoining rooms. Worked well and the room was comfortable. The hotel was between our activities so it was convenient and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Natasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ashlee

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room had no microwave and the room thermostat was not automatic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do have rooms with microwaves. I am sorry that was not offer to you. This winter we are adding fridges and microwaves to all your rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied coz of smoking room

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Booked non smoking room but got a smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We try very hard to make sure that this does not happen. It was not stated on your reservation. Please try us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA.

nice stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean, we were on back building, water pressure not as great as would like. The room was newer then our last room, we stay at this motel. Mattresses nice in this room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kinds words. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice "Base Camp" for Smoky Mountains National Park

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
While room was a little outdated, it was extremely clean and roomy. This hotel is not in heart of Cherokee, but very close to entrance to GSMNP. Was an excellent "basecamp" to the park, however if looking for dining/shopping within walking distance, better options on other side of town near Casino. I wasn't, so couldn't really ask for much more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok I think

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was really expecting a little more for what I paid Not enough towels, fridge, microwave or coffee maker. Don't expect breakfast either the only good thing is the location of this hotel