Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to every thing

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly and close to restaurants.
Cons: No
Location: Shopping, museum, and other things
Very nice, I would stay there again, it was quiet and very friendly people and close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: Little Princess Restaurant, has very good buffet, is across the street. Around the corner Peter's Pancakes is excellent breakfast place.
In town for poker tournament. Nothing fancy, but was clean and comfortable. Good price. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon ! Randy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Darlene, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We greatly appreciate your business ! Randy
1 out of 5
by Hope

TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this room online and went to check in and they could not find our reservation. We were the first in line, but since the girl could not find it she had to call the manager. We had to wait for the manager to come from where she lived (which may or may not have been in the hotel, not sure). But she didn't come. She sent a man who worked there also. He comes in and the girl tells him she can't find our reservation. I have the confirmation number by the way. He ignores her and us and helps the other people who have came in behind us. All 6 of them.We waited at least 30 minutes and then finally the man came up to us and said, "are you sure you even booked it here?". Yes i'm sure! I have the confirmation number right here, its not my fault you can't find it. Just cancel it and we will go somewhere else. I then call expedia to cancel the room and they tell me that they talked to the hotel and the hotel manager told them she was keeping the room fee because it was nonrefundable. I called the hotel and had words and all she had to say was "well its not refundable". I never even got a room key because they couldn't find it! I'll be disputing with my CC company.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Darlene, Hotel Management
Again I am sorry that you did not stay. Once you book online it does take a while before we received the reservation. From the time you made the reservation and I was able to find it was less then 30 minutes. Expedia did tell me that they explained to you that it could take the hotel at least an hour to receive the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very clean facilities, Great staff, coffee 24 hours at the office, nice comfortable sitting area, it just made you feel like home! Very cozy, comfortable, and we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again very soon ! Randy
5 out of 5
by Ms

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
excellent highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Darlene, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of our property. We greatly appreciate your business ! Randy
5 out of 5
by Carmela

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Darlene, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Great Smokies Inn. We greatly appreciate your business ! Randy
5 out of 5
by Peter

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second trip to Cherokee and my second stay at this hotel. I will continue to use it as my place to stay whenever I go again!
5 out of 5
by Salvatore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels