Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean and comfy!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We had a wonderful visit. The staff was so friendly!! Rooms are clean and comfortable, all the necessities, nicely done!! Would definitely recommend and would stay again when we're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great location. Close to Polar Express, and Bryson City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

Deceivingly nice.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: Great place to base camp for motorcycle rides.
We were pleasantly surprized at this place. It is an older property, Native American owned and operated. Well kept up. Helpful staff. Good rooms. Parking was limited. We were towing an enclosed trailer. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Only problem we had was having to ask for 5th towel. We had 5 registered guest and everyday they only gave us 4 towels. The beds were super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanest room and most comfortable bed!

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: ?/??????
Location: Harrah's casino, Museums, shopping, great places to eat.
They let us check in almost 2 hours early.....the continental breakfast was hot and delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Bait and switch

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I do like the Hampton's brand and this one was what I expected with and exception of the smoking room I ended up getting instead of the non smoking. I checked relatively earlier ( there were not to many cars on the parking) and asked the staff to change my room to non smoking. They said there was nothing available. Later in the evening the lot was full, so I know that a lot more people checked in after me. Does it mean that the majority of the rooms in the hotel are smoking?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherokee, NC

Nice Hotel great breakfast!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The rooms were very clean, everyone was very helpful and friendly! Close to the casino! Had a great breakfast, and I liked the fact it lasted till 10am instead of 9. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: on line
Cons: no
Location: near casino
was as nice as the casino's hotel. just stayed one night, enjoyed our stay. this review is annoying. it keeps telling me I didn't say enough. this is all I have to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice and very clean comfortable stay highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Singing In the Smokys

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Had a late arrivel due to and extended travel time to the location, easy to find and easy acess. Great staff a check in whi was abble to give us suggestions to find a place to eat even when the town for the most part shuts down when it gets dark. Comfortable bed and clean rooms exactly what I have come to expect from a Hampton Inn. The breakfast was very good , however the area is kind of small and was crowded for the most part. Great place to staty and will stay ther again when in the area. Also the price was good for the time of year.