Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

hospitalities hotel in the forest

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Breakfast and indoor pool,and room are all awesome for guest who is planning to hike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was a nice experience it wasn't anything special but it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everthing was great except the noise of air cond.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Close to The Great Smoky Mountain.
Nice bed, and other facilities , if air condition was not noisy , I will give 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

No room available

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Booked after 1pm for same day stay. Arrived and was told no room available. Asked that reservation be cancelled was told I had to cancel by 3 pm the previous day even though reservation had only been made in the devious 2 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Megan O. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. When you arrived to the hotel before lunchtime we were not able to put you into your room for the night right away. We were sold out the night before and check-in is not guaranteed until 3:00pm. We understand you were upset that we were unable to get you in sooner - but check-in is at 3:00pm. You paid Expedia and demanded a refund when we were unable to check you in before check-in time. We did not have your payment to cancel you would have to contact the third party vendor you went through. We do have a 24-hour cancellation policy so the reservation you made was non-refundable. It is always our goal to provide prompt, outstanding service. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was very pleasant as always. I've stayed here several times & will continue to do so in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Megan O. , Hotel Management
Happy to hear you continue to love your time with us! We truly appreciate your return business. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
In town for work, good stay. close to good food. now your asking for to much of my time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
It was very clean, staff was super professional. My husband and I slept well. We plan on returning when we visit North Carolina again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvan NC

Nice hotel while doing college search

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Clean and Fresh newer motel with same price as older ones. Only issue was wi-fi server over loaded with 70% occupancy. Need to upgrade wi-fi power.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: Update the WIFI. Never worked when we were there on February 20, 2016.
Location: Close to the Cherokee, NC. Harrah's Casino.
Clean and comfortable could use updated pillows. Please update WIFI.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing from the start

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Cons: the customer service at the front desk!
I arrived at the hotel at about 4:15 - an hour after you are allowed to check in. When checking in, I was informed the 2 rooms i had booked would not be on the same floor and that one room wouldn't be available for another half hour. The front desk girl was dressed sloppy and had no idea what customer service is - there was no :I'm sorry your room isn't available - the reply when asked why my room wasn't ready was: "We are booked today so we are running behind". Then I was informed I had to pay a $100 for any incidentals and that if i used a debit/credit card then i wouldn't get a refund for 3-5 days. I have stayed at many hotels, yes they ask for a credit card - no they do not charge me $100 for incidentals when I haven't even entered the room! While the facility and room were clean, the bed was very firm and uncomfortable.