Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

hospitalities hotel in the forest

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Breakfast and indoor pool,and room are all awesome for guest who is planning to hike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was a nice experience it wasn't anything special but it was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everthing was great except the noise of air cond.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Close to The Great Smoky Mountain.
Nice bed, and other facilities , if air condition was not noisy , I will give 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Ok stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Like several others, we had issues with WiFi. Took 35 minutes on the phone. I had read another review about the musty smell...it was in my room and the hallway. Not sure if mold or what the case was, but it was present on the second floor. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

No room available

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Booked after 1pm for same day stay. Arrived and was told no room available. Asked that reservation be cancelled was told I had to cancel by 3 pm the previous day even though reservation had only been made in the devious 2 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Megan O. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. When you arrived to the hotel before lunchtime we were not able to put you into your room for the night right away. We were sold out the night before and check-in is not guaranteed until 3:00pm. We understand you were upset that we were unable to get you in sooner - but check-in is at 3:00pm. You paid Expedia and demanded a refund when we were unable to check you in before check-in time. We did not have your payment to cancel you would have to contact the third party vendor you went through. We do have a 24-hour cancellation policy so the reservation you made was non-refundable. It is always our goal to provide prompt, outstanding service. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from High Point

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very stale smelling. The air conditioner did not take the humidity out of the air very well. The staff was very nice from the front desk to the breakfast staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear you had any issues during your stay. Next time please let us know we would be happy to move you or resolve any issue you may have while you're with us. Thank you, Megan O GM
4 out of 5
by sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels