Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: spacious rooms, clean, and very close to restaurants and entertainment
Cons: breakfast was ok but everything was a little hard like its been sitting out too long.
Location: extremely close to restaurants and the casino. within minutes to shopping and other attractions
Great location and very clean rooms. This hotel is excellent and is walking distance to the casino. Spacious rooms, clean, and very quiet for rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: location and rooms
Cons: breakfast
Location: Harrah's Casino
I was upgraded upon my arrival. The room was just what I wanted
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation weekend from Western Carolina Universit

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We're very pleased with the friendly staff. We arrived quite late and they weren't ready to check us into our room. The room is tidy and clean. The hotel was Wyatts and location is
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Convenient to the Casino, Great Breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Much cheaper than staying at the casino and super easy walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Walking Distance from Casino

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the casino.
Cons: A little better cleaning. We had a spider in our bath tub and the mini fridge did not work and the area behind the fridge was GROSS!
Location: Casino, gamble, eat, casino, craps, poker, slots, loose money like its your job, make a little money back to continue loosing more money.
We really only travel to Cherokee to attend the casino, so we look to a couple of different hotels. This is one of them. It is a 5-7 min walk to the casino floor. Not much around this hotel except for the casino, but we did not explore the area much. Room was very spacious with a king bed and a sofa bed. The bed was an old school spring mattress and felt very worn but we did sleep good. I am assuming because we did not get in until 4am, but at any rate, its easy to walk to the casino and ok nice, however, the price I paid I would expect more. This hotel should be in the low to mid $100's per night on a weekend, but supply and demand raise those prices when they can and we were there during one of those times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to casino

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was full of lady bugs. The clerk said it is the season for them so there was nothing to do?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and Jacob and I had a great time. It was his first trip to the mountains and we both will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Over all holiday inn express is a reputable hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels