Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Good value. Rooms are nice at the price point. Not luxury, but adequate. Clean, comfortable beds, great towels (both quantity and quality). Breakfast was adequate and is what you get at every Holiday Inn Express. Holiday Inn Express is moving ahead of Hampton Inns. Im glad to see Holiday Inn rebuilding their brand with a quality format. Back in the day HI was the cost effective option then the properties became run down. Their back and this property is a good one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check your bed and lock your car

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Checked in went to room and the room I was given was dirty wet towels stuff in shower and bed with I'll just say bodily fluids on it gross got a new room and don't leave anything in the bed of your truck stole my bag cooler luckily truck was locked or would have been worse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, VA

Nice! Close to the casino.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location, Comfortable Beds, DirecTV
Cons: Breakfast
The hotel was perfect for what we needed. It was within walking distance to the casino, so that was nice. The breakfast was not very good, I wouldn't recommend it, but it was included with our stay so we checked it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

We enjoyed it tremendously!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Casino within walking distance.
Our stay was very comfortable! Breakfast was good! Pool was great! Within walking distance from entertainment and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice hotel. Close to casino.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very nice hotel. Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Within w As liking distance to casino. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Good size bathroom
Cons: Have better staff members
Room was clean, good size bathroom which was also clean. Maid NEVER cleaned the room. We had to call front desk to have toiletries brought to the room. Staff were not friendly. As if non-existent. Was very satisfied with the room itself. But, no excuse for maid not cleaning. The hotel was also quiet which was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, SC

Red's 60th Birthday Trip.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Looks and proximity to Casino.
Cons: Don't really care, because that is the last time I will stay there. I took the time to check out some other hotels while I was there.
Location: Cherokee is a great location, White Water rafting, tubing, hiking, shops, casino and so much more I will go back to Cherokee.
Overall it was no more than any other hotel. Check in is posted as 2:00 PM on web site. Had an almost 2 hour wait to check in. There were ants in the room. Found 2 empty Bud light bottles after house cleaning came thru. Their Breakfast was not good, had better at several other hotels including holiday inns. Changing out beds on first floor which is where I would have preferred to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We loved this hotel. Good breakfast and minutes away from the Smoky mountains. my wife and me will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance from casino

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel was nice and the breakfast was good. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was walking distance from the casino. I was overall happy with my stay.