Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clever Missouri

A peaceful time in maggie valley

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Loved the location it was very peaceful sitting next to the creek. Room was nicely updated however the ac unit in our room would only work for a few minutes then shut down completely, tried to move the bed away from it to see if it helped. The night workman was very rude when we returned for the evening and no parking spaces were available threatening to have our vehicle towed even though we were paying customers and many that were parked were not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great place to stay. Love the pavilion by the creek!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebron Ohio

The place to stay in Maggie Valley!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Motel staff great! Room clean, beverages available throughout the day, GREAT pool and lots of creek side sitting! Hot tub as well. We will be going back next year!
5 out of 5
by Judith

Creekside Heaven

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this quaint little motel. On a girls road trip we checked in and were pleasantly surprised at this motel. Will definitely return in the summer when we can get in the creek right outside your door.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Mountain hotel that is a hidden Gem.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a pleasant nice surprise Hotel stay. The room, bed, bath were all clean and quite nice. BUT, the really GREAT amenity for this hotel is the back deck and patio areas. From the front this hotel looks just like a hundred other small non-chain type hotels in the Smoky Mountains. But when you walk out your room's back door ( YES, these rooms have a back door) this is the really special part of this hotel. There is a nice patio area with chairs & a wonderful large deck area with chairs and tables at the edge of a small beautiful mountain stream. So tranquil and nice to sit and talk/visit with the other guest in the deck area. I definitely play on visiting this hotel again and again. This is a mountain gem and at a very good price.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Wil keep you coming back!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We ove this place. It was our second visit. The hotel has so much to offer for your stay! Love to sit on the back pirch and listen to the sounds of the creek! Cant wait to visit again!
1 out of 5
by BILLY

Lost money. bad experience! save yourself

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Paid but they where closed when I arrived. Lost money! I think they might out of business and grabbing before they go? What happened to mom and pop?
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
amazing
4 out of 5
by Edward

Maggie

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ok place to stay, a little dated and the heater was very noisy. Nice and clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne, in

maggie valley

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location and Comfort.
Cons: Shower door leaked onto floor, and there was no bath mat.
Location: Located next to the river with decks take over looked the river. Restaurants were across street and up and down highway...
Room was excellent, and grounds were well kept. Bed was comfortable, and motel was close to restaurants. Would stay again. Wished we could have stayed longer.....