Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perry, Ohio

Great location, Great staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool, hot tub, flat screen tv, breakfast was across the street.
Cons: Larger bathrooms
Location: Great location, Wheels Theough Time Motorcycle Museum right down the street. Great motorcycle roads in the area.
We had no issues. Beds wear great. Plenty of hot water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Lovely place. Landscaping was beautiful.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Lovely outdoor setting around creek. Many things to choose from - pool, kids play ground, meeting room with games and books, hot tub etc.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Did see there was a putt-putt golf. Shopping areas. Several eating places. Was sad that the chair lift and top of the mountain was closed.
Had a great time. Peaceful and quiet. Lots of areas to enjoy the outdoors. Was a mini family reunion and we all loved the place. Had an area where all of us could meet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Awesome get away!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Jonathan Creek was fantastic! We stayed in the king bed room with a hot tub. The room was huge, incredibly clean, tastefully decorated, and updated. The hotel staff was informative, friendly, and you could tell that they were actually proud of their hotel which is a great thing to see. There is an awesome creek side area, swings, rocking chairs, grills, even a hammock all right by the creek. We loved this area and it was well maintained. The overall feel of the hotel made you feel like you were home. From the rocking chairs outside your room, to the creek side getaway, to the inviting room, you can go wrong at Jonathan Creek. We are looking forward to staying here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We will be back. On the creekside Beautifully landscape
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lovely setting in the creek side rooms. Unfortunately the outdoor space was used by smokers, making it difficult for someone who is sensitive to that to enjoy the beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem,NC

Second stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Enclosed pool and hot tub. Rooms very well maintained. Peaceful setting. Located next to flowing river. Back doors on rooms next to river, also some rooms offer a screened in back porch. Plenty of outside seating available. Post office next door and Joey's Pancake House across the street. The staff was the same as previous year. This was my second stay here and I will be going back next year and staying here. Check out Apple Andy's for breakfast also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Booked with expedia but received a call from the hotel stating the room I booked with expedia is not available. Placed in a Room upstairs in the very back 1 bed and pull out sofa very cramped
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

A creek

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A creek ran behind the inn. Which is my husbands favorite sport. A great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

On Main Road, not very charming

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Decor, air conditioning system.
Location: Drive to the Cherokee Reservation, or go to Waynesville for nice restaurants and shops.
We saw this hotel online and were swayed by the favorable reviews however we found it to be very disappointing. We expected something with more charm. This hotel was on the main road and many motorcycle riders were also visiting. Our air conditioner sounded like a small jet every time it turned on to regulate the temperature in the room, waking us up and it also drew in the outside air which often smelled like cigarette smoke. The coffee maker had not been cleaned, the bathroom floor looked dingy, and decor is in need of updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable