Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Bryson City train ride

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Clean and add some fruit to the breakfast bar... There was 0 !
The Hotel appeared to be OK upon arrival. The general look of the place was unkept. The room had clean sheets but other than that,the window was dirty with hand prints that were not ours. The clock did not work work and unplugged so that we did not know until bedtime that it not work. The mattress was not in he proper place so a metal bar stuck out and I now have a bruise on my leg from the mattress holder. The carpet had lots of dirty spots and even some mold where the refrigatior has apparently leaked. The lobby had lot of dirty places on the floor that were not just from daily use but had not been cleaned for several days or weeks ? I hope that this will be a HELP to anyone else to make sure they check out he room before they pay such this price for a place to stay.!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS
The sheets on the bed had not been changed. When we got ready for bed we pulled the sheets back and there was a lot of hair from someone else in the bed. There was less than a quarter roll of toilet paper and only one (1) decaf coffee with the coffee maker and nothing else. The next morning I left the coffee maker close to the edge of the counter and we were given NO coffee. They put the coffee maker back where it had been. The sheets still were NOT CHANGED.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff was great... room was clean... better than I expected for such a low price... will definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Great Value away from crowd

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Furnishings and layout of room was grand
Cons: Coffee service was sub par and prefer a protien based breakfast but still high value
Location: 20 minute drive from casino (exit 67 vs 74)
Needed a place near Casino for a stay and this was spot on. Very clean exceptional value
4 out of 5
by Jonathon from Hickory

Good stay overall

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, hotel looks nice from outside. Room was spacious with a very good AC. Within 15 minutes or so of the casino. Breakfast was as you'd generally expect from a free breakfast with some cereal, pancakes, waffles, toast, etc. Only complaint was the pillows weren't the best in the world.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
A friend and I were coming to do some rafting last minute and needed a hotel. We searched and found this place and were skeptical that I would be nice bc of the price. However, we were surprised by how nice the hotel was. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was a little scarce the next morning, but overall the place was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel in the future. I stayed at another Microtel a couple days later and it was just as nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It was wonderful www youtube.com What up ole lady Harris
5 out of 5
by Thomas from North Carolina

Relaxation

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very conveniently located for an overnight stay in the Smoky Mountains. We were very happy with the free upgrade to a suite. The view of the mountains from our room really added to the feeling of relaxation. This motel was a great choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but were very impressed. Very nice room, we look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain Views

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
We came to enjoy the Smokey Mountains. This served as a good home base. We had a great time