Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Will not go back.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The outside of the hotel is nice. But when we got out of our car, a woman came up to us and said it is very disappointing. She was right The carpet was filthy. I hated the giant mirrors over the beds. The drain in the bathtub did not work and the TV screen's adjustable arm was broken. The beds and pillows were clean and comfortable but that is the only part I liked. I just felt dirty the entire stay. The lady at the front desk was not friendly and did not tell us where ice or other things were.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The few things I didn't like are accessibility to hotel from parking lot, breakfast hours cutoff to early, very limited sink/vanity space and the elevator was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean motel with nice staff. Bed was uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Bring your own Toiletaries

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Top of the hill good view.
Cons: Quality of breakfast, bathroom accessories
Location: Great smokey mountain railway tour.
Room was not clean - counter was sticky, ruined my personal items. In bathroom soap, shampoo.... are of cheapest quality. Shampoo is wrapped in plastic. Soap is like thin wafer. Breakfast includes cereal and make your own waffle. No eggs, bacon, sausage........... Staff is ok, but not friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted Sep 12, 2016
No vending machines with Edibles only drinks. Appeared all snacks and Edibles were behind the counter and had to ask attendant for them which I chose not to do. Elevator went out of service and we were on the third floor. TVs in rooms are very small hard to see across the room. paint and rim have been touched up with paint that did not match looked bad on the walls. Carpet was dirty in room and in need of being cleaned. Staff was okay but made no effort to speak and be friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

Modest motel, mainly used by motobikers

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Modest motel, wearn down carpets, poor airconditioning. It works, if you just use it for sleeping and are all of the day out in the National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
..................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Poin, NC

very disappointing stay with no compensation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: view
Cons: experience will tell you that
Carpet was so dirty and stained that your feet got dirty walking on it. The mattress is in dire need of replacement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Location: well located to Bryson City and check-in staff was well prepared thing s to do and places to eat - thanks
not fancy, but pleasant. Please take this as a compliment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great road trip hotel, located near an attractive town and outdoor activity area.