Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel up on a hill by itself, with a view.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Price and high rating.
Cons: Some none carb protien.
Location: Only about 5 minutes from downtown Bryson area and the train station.
Hotel was just outside of downtown Bryson, about a 5 min drive. The room we stayed in was neat, cute, clean but just a tad small. Guess that is way they call it Micro hotel! Breakfast included hot items but all carbs! Overall a very good place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as close to Polar Express as others.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Older hotel. Not as close to Polar Express as other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very small rooms and high prices

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to casino
Cons: Rooms are too small and beds are not comfortable at all. Elevator didn't worked when we checked in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great experience

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great little area. Town has many little shops, great restaurants, and of course the Great Smoky Railroad train ride is wonderful .
Clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Hotel in a wonderful setting. View of the surrounding area and mountains is breathtaking. Very large parking lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great spacious room

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great room and easy access to interstate
Location: Close to interstate and Bryson City
Room was spacious and clean. Loved that it was pet friendly. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
small room...basic....not clean location only was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Worth the Money

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Bryson City...nice shopping and dining. Smokey Mountains Railroad, many water falls, etc near by.
Very basic room, only very bright overhead lighting. Spot lights in parking lot pointed directly on to the front of the hotel. The room was never dark even with the curtains drawn. We stayed three nights and housekeeping staff only replaced towels, never made the beds, never replenished the toilet paper, coffee and cups; we had to ask the front desk for all. The shower curtain rod was falling off of the wall. Paint in the shower stall was pealed away. Breakfast was horrible. Dried out bagels and sweet rolls, cereal and waffles. It appeared there were friends of the hotel staff hanging around the front desk at times. Only one person at the front desk, a very nice young man, acted professionally. The hotel is quite a way out of the town. The only good things about it is that you can open the windows to let fresh in the room and the beds were quite comfortable. Definitely won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earl, NC

Comfy room, and pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Location: Location is good, a little hard to find, but close to all the places we wanted to be around.
Arrived to find we had a handicapped room, asked to change and the staff were more than happy to help. Got into a room that was more suiting and was no problem at all. Had stayed here before, and knew what to expect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT A WYNDAM

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Came back from being out all day and our rooms were not cleaned! Rooms were dirty, no internet...more motel than hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel, beautiful view.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice hotel, very guiet because there were not a lot of people.