Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KINGSPORT, TN

HOTEL

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: THE LOCATION
Cons: THE FLOORS NEED TO BE CLEARED OR NEW CARPET
Location: RESTAURANTS WAS CLOSE BY
THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE CARPET IN OUR ROOM WAS DIRTY. THE BEDDING NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. WE HAD A 3 YEAR OLD AND IT WAS HARD KEEPING HIM OFF THE FLOOR
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Disappointing

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Picked it due to short transit to ride the Polar Express, unfortunately first issue was them not showing our reservations for two nights at almost $200 paid! Then give us a "suite" only to immediately turn sheets back to find a variety of hairs throughout bed and pillows , dirty towels hanging in bathroom as though they were just cleaned and hung but a long hair and a colored substance freshly rubbed on it and only one bed for a family of four! Called about dirty room, staff apologetic and blamed "she's the one that's supposed to be soooo good", gave us another room with two beds, where we were privileged to wreck it cigarettes thanks to people smoking outside the exit door directly beside our room ! Building definitely needs work as ceilings were gross , floor unlevel , out of date and smoke detector had huge gaps in wall around it , not to mention the fan in bathroom didn't even work . I read the reviews prior to booking and thought it was good. I'm writing this to hopefully help others . Old restaurant in same lot as hotel was an eye sore. Worked for the two nights we were there once I got clean sheets and pillow cases for new room as the beds in there had hairs on them too !!!
2 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We booked four rooms. My daughter's room had hair in the bag used for dirty clothes and hair was found all over the sheet. She complained to the desk clerk and was given a new room. My other daughter had problems with her toilet in one of the other rooms. My son-in-law was able to fix the issue so the toilet could be flushed. I can safely say we would never book another room at any Microtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located to both Bryson City and the highway.. great plaxe to stay if doing the Polar Express train ride around Christmas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was dirty, hair on everything. Carpet had rips and huge stains. Staff was slow at check in(more worried about his cell phone call he was on then checking us in). Check out took forever because no one was at the desk. Had to hunt someone down. Overall horrible experience and you couldn't pay me to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel up on a hill by itself, with a view.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Price and high rating.
Cons: Some none carb protien.
Location: Only about 5 minutes from downtown Bryson area and the train station.
Hotel was just outside of downtown Bryson, about a 5 min drive. The room we stayed in was neat, cute, clean but just a tad small. Guess that is way they call it Micro hotel! Breakfast included hot items but all carbs! Overall a very good place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as close to Polar Express as others.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Older hotel. Not as close to Polar Express as other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Entrance Sign and Breakfast Service

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Signs of the hotel entrance is very very poor and misleading. Many guests miss the hotel while driving. The hotel should put several signs and arrows for the entry to the hotel from the road. Very poor breakfast service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our visit to Bryson City. Our grandchildren loved the Hotel because it was on a Mountain.