Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel close to casino

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Room was to our liking. The room smelled a little funny and the air conditioner was a little hard to start but overall the room was what we were expecting. The staff was nice, checkin and out was easy, the room we stayed in was big and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. The hotel is about half of a mile from the casino and its an easy drive to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our Microtel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the Cherokee, NC area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Nice hotel, close to casino, shuttle service wasn't operating, but all in all a great little hotel if you are looking for somewhere to lay your head
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Rest assured, our shuttle will be back in a week, maybe two at most. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Cherokee, NC area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Posted May 29, 2018
Pet friendly, great staff, loved the pet area. Bed was super comfy,the shower head was amazing! Only issue was gravy needed to be hotter on breakfast bar. There is a pet fee of 25 per night which I could reasonably priced. Did not understand the resort fee. Will definitely return. Very pleased with over all stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Emily, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our Microtel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are traveling in the Cherokee, NC area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Emily, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the positive feedback :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yadkinville NC

western carolina graduation

Posted May 17, 2018
the beds were TOO HARD....i was in no shape the next morning to climb the steps to the graduation....i was wore out....there is no reason for the beds to be that hard....there should be a choice or at least one bed to be softer...and the other like the ground....staff was very nice room clean....but the bed was important to me since i have health issues that have caused weight gain and other issues from the meds ....other than that it was fine...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time to review our Microtel. We are pleased to know that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We are saddened to hear that our mattresses were too firm for you to get a good nights sleep. Thank you again for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Easy Access to Casino!

Posted Apr 30, 2018
We went for a girls weekend at the casino... Hotel room was very clean and staff friendly! One of the best hotels around the casino in my opinion!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our Microtel. We are so pleased to know that you girls enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you agian!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to work.

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Needed a place to stay while the water was out at my home. I found the accommodation very pleasant and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a great review. We are pleased to know that you were accommodated while your water was out. Typically we do not rent to locals, but I am happy that your case was different. Thanks again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never got room service.room not clean

Posted Apr 23, 2018
This is the worst experience I've ever had with a hotel. The room was never cleaned or made up. The staff was unable to help with the incident. A small token offer to discount the room was given for their lack of service. Avoid this place like the plague. Management tried to blame the guest for placing a do not disturb sign on the door. When the cleaning log revealed that the room was cleaned management was forced to deal with the incident. BAD SERVICE NO HOSPITALITY
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time to give us some feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at our Microtel. We would love to mediate this situation with you, if you would like to call us directly. Thank you again for your feedback, we have since then worked on this issue and as of now it is no longer a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Great Hotel Staff and Location!

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The staff was fantastic and the room was completely fine with no issues. It was all I really needed in space and decor. Bed was comfortable and there is a grocery store right next door if you need anything. Only complaint I had was barking dogs during the night. The staff tried to resolve it but the customer gave a bad cell number so they could not get in touch with them. However, the dogs carried on until 2 AM and made it hard to sleep. Not the staffs fought but was the only negative.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave us your awesome review! We are pleased knowing that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that the pooch kept you up all night, next time request to be away from the pet rooms, maybe that will help. Thanks again!