Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherokee, NC

I would sleep my car.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The staff was not professionally dress. Looked as if they just got out of bed. Staff was not well groomed, hair messy. The 3rd floor ice machine broken, when I called front desk staff was available, did not answer, it was 7:00 pm. The towels were, old, with holes and they need to be updated. Shower and towel racks, loosen on the wall. The tile grout was dirty, the toilet seat was broken and bowel was dirty. The staff was unprofessional, on the cell, holding it under her chin, when checking us out. And she said I was rude for asking for her undivided attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Casino !

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: the location, appealing, friendly staff, free continental breakfast
Cons: Make sure there is no small pieces of trash left on the floor, make sure the toilet is completely flushed
Location: Harrah's Casino, Downtown Cherokee, and other tourists' attractions Hotel had a small shopping area(fast food grocery store,etc. nearby
This hotel was at a great location . It was surrounded by fast food restaurants, grocery store,etc. and Harrah's Casino was only a mile away. The hotel was appealing , hotel staff were friendly, and my room was very nice( I actually think it might have been a suite) The only thing about the room that bothered me was that there were several pieces of trash on the floor when I first arrived and there was tissue in the commode(In their defense, you really had to hold the handle down for it to flush completely). I've never encountered that before. Otherwise, the room was terrific and bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a casino

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Not at this time
Location: A nice Casino and Cherokee Heritage activities
A really nice hotel-after an evening out for a holiday concert I left an item at the hotel and was able to retrieve it the next day. The staff was very helpful finding the item that was inadvertently left in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bargain price and convenient location

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before. This time, the room appeared to have been only partially vacuumed with nail clippings and sunflower seed husks in a few places. We notified the desk the following morning. We got back from the casino late that night. The carpet had been vacuumed, our wet towels from morning showers were gone but there were no clean ones left and I had to go to the desk for towels. Also, the room service coffee had not been replaced. We never had any problems before. These were annoyances more than anything else and I would still recommend this micro-tel to anyone. The desk staff was very pleasant. The buffet breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Holly at the front desk was amazing. Stayed overnight on part of our vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed just about flipped Charles out in the floor.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The young man behind the counter. He was awesome and tried to make things better for us.
Cons: Everything concerning cleanliness!!!!!
Location: Nothing except Harrah's.
Room smelled, one of the beds just about flipped Charles out in the floor when he sat down on it to turn the heat on. The desk chair felt like it was going to fall apart when you sat down in it. The curtains were not big enough to cover the window. They had to put us in a second room. It was not pleasant at all. Very disappointed. The young lady told us we would get a discount and we did but it was only $5.00. What a joke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good. Enjoyed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy and cozy!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice place to stay in Cherokee NC. Clean, comfortable, and easy check in and check out. Has a shuttle to casino that's just a mile or so down the road, so you can come and go as you like. Waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, and coffee/juice for breakfast in lobby. Pet friendly rooms on bottom floor definitely a plus!