Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel &Suites by Wyndham

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Great experience at this hotel. It was located right beside a grocery store and shopping area and food areas. Everything was so convenient. This will definitely be our place of stay when we come back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to food places

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Had a nice stay..waffles wasnt as good as bryson city but they were okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Wonderful Staff and Great Accommodations

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Service and Staff
Location: The town of Cherokee has a lot of history and sites to see. Then there is Harrah's Hotel and Casino. The hotel had a shuttle you could take.
This was a weekend getaway. Staff was very professional was greeted me when arriving. I was very pleased with accommodations and the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornelius nc

Good location, close to the casino

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Staff was great, room furniture was outdated and water pressure was awful in shower. On first floor and dog walk was behind room so many people walking by room and looking in. Breakfast was okay but no meat. Overall okay but not worth 150.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherokee NC

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The only thing I would change is the breakfast. We would’ve like a hit breakfast with bacon sausage and eggs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Excellent customer service! The hot water didn’t work in our room. We called the front desk and they gave us another room to shower in plus discounted our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The room I booked was not available but this site still charged me for it. Very upsetting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Quick check-in and check-out with no hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

What's not to like?

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms, great beds, kept updated, good continental breakfast, pet friendly, people friendly, convenient location, coffee 24 hrs a day!
Cons: Perhaps some boiled eggs or protein source added to continental breakfast.
Location: Casino less than a mile. All the places in Cherokee very near, Great Smoky Mountains National Park where you can see elk roaming on a good day.
This Inn is clean, well maintained, the staff is great and responsive, the rooms are spacious and well-lit, the continental breakfast is good for a free breakfast, the place is VERY convenient to grocery, pharmacy, casino. They are pet friendly. The beds are very comfortable, and we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NC

Great Hotel for Price/Area

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Clean room, nice staff, great price for the Cherokee area!