Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nothing exciting. Terrible breakfast,nothing but waffles, cereal and toast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherokee, NC

I would sleep my car.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The staff was not professionally dress. Looked as if they just got out of bed. Staff was not well groomed, hair messy. The 3rd floor ice machine broken, when I called front desk staff was available, did not answer, it was 7:00 pm. The towels were, old, with holes and they need to be updated. Shower and towel racks, loosen on the wall. The tile grout was dirty, the toilet seat was broken and bowel was dirty. The staff was unprofessional, on the cell, holding it under her chin, when checking us out. And she said I was rude for asking for her undivided attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Casino !

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: the location, appealing, friendly staff, free continental breakfast
Cons: Make sure there is no small pieces of trash left on the floor, make sure the toilet is completely flushed
Location: Harrah's Casino, Downtown Cherokee, and other tourists' attractions Hotel had a small shopping area(fast food grocery store,etc. nearby
This hotel was at a great location . It was surrounded by fast food restaurants, grocery store,etc. and Harrah's Casino was only a mile away. The hotel was appealing , hotel staff were friendly, and my room was very nice( I actually think it might have been a suite) The only thing about the room that bothered me was that there were several pieces of trash on the floor when I first arrived and there was tissue in the commode(In their defense, you really had to hold the handle down for it to flush completely). I've never encountered that before. Otherwise, the room was terrific and bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Fenil

Convenient and worth the price !

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great for the price we paid and the service was excellent. We had a last minute change and they accommodated us without any issues or charging us extra. It's not Ritz but totally worth the money. The rooms were bit small but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a casino

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Not at this time
Location: A nice Casino and Cherokee Heritage activities
A really nice hotel-after an evening out for a holiday concert I left an item at the hotel and was able to retrieve it the next day. The staff was very helpful finding the item that was inadvertently left in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and comfortable.