Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Spider Webs

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I had my reservations reserved over a month in advance and when we got there we were put in the last room in the hotel because of a large group arrived on a bus. Well the last room we were put in was a handicap room which looked like it hadn't ever been clean. There were three large spiderwebs on the ceiling, m&m candy on the floor and the sheets had tears in them. Also I can see how the cleaning lady might of not seen the spiderwebs because the lighting in that room was terrible. So needless to say I was very dissatisfied seeing that the rating was a 3.5 stars which should've been one star. So at 9 o'clock at night we had to go find another hotel and that is the worst thing you want to do at 9 o'clock at night because it took forever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was nice and clean. Dog friendly.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Within walking distance to several shopping centers.
Nice and friendly staff. Walking distance to shopping and eating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Hotel is as as nice asy youll find in area nice view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room size

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: hotel was quite which I liked a lot. needed wheel chair accesability unavailable. suite rooms was small hard to get around in wheel chair
Cons: see above for reasons that I didn't like. other than that hotel was clean employees nice. would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean with friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Maggie Valley retreat

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Town people were very friendly.
Location: Maggie Valley. Country Vittles restaurant was highly recommended and it was Great! Food good and plenty along with reasonably priced.
We were celebrating our 65th Wedding Anniversary there on Oct. 16th. We honeymooned in the mountains. It was special to go back. Hopefully we will see our 70th.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updated

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I do not want to say what made our stay terrible because it may get someone fired and im not mad enough to be heartless. Also im not sure if its because im used to beautiful ohio hotels or if this one really was bad. Most places in maggie ville are inns and i wanted a hot tub on vacation. I wouldnt have expectations or compaints if it cost half as much because then it would be expected. I will try another hotel in two months when i return to the beautiful N.Carolina -Non working hot tub -Horrible coffee -rooms out dated but could be very nice with a face lift Nice check in. Horrible check out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Smelled like smoke, but when we went to the lobby the clerk said all their rooms were non-smoking. She did give us some strawberry smelling stuff to spray, which helped. Couch cushions had a lot of holes in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
wont stay there again will stay at lil mom and pop motel.room was dirty and smelled of ? left bags told front desk room still dirty from previous guest was told would be cleaned return 3 hrs later to same smelly dirty room told desk given another room 2 7:30 4 HRS AFTER WE CHECKED IN.reserved one bed large room smoking,was given both times NON-SMOKING 2 large queen beds, with kitchenette diving room. clean hotel but front desk...???????????
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels