Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
wont stay there again will stay at lil mom and pop motel.room was dirty and smelled of ? left bags told front desk room still dirty from previous guest was told would be cleaned return 3 hrs later to same smelly dirty room told desk given another room 2 7:30 4 HRS AFTER WE CHECKED IN.reserved one bed large room smoking,was given both times NON-SMOKING 2 large queen beds, with kitchenette diving room. clean hotel but front desk...???????????
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good location near restaurants and bars. A bit long in the tooth and needs some updating but the staff is friendly and accomodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and friendly. Good location. No issues at all. It is a good value. Most of the other hotels in the area charge similar prices and are a step lower in comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit over priced.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was just a weekend getaway price was little high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Modern conveniences in room; lighting, decor, etc

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was perfect for and met our needs.
Cons: I don't know of anything.
Location: Conveniently close to Waynesville and nice restaurants
Desk staff (John) very accommodating! Provided the breakfast room for a private mtg. Saturday night along with fresh coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dozens of bedbugs bites all over painful for days

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: kill the bugs
Got dozens of bedbugs bites all over that were painful for days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Affordable Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed four nights and found the room to be very clean and comfortable. Our room had a small kitchenette area that included a small frig, microwave, sink and countertop. The room also had a small living space which included a couch and coffee table. The room was more than spacious for the two of us and we believe we could have easily have had two more adults stay in the room with us. The hotel was quiet, even during its busiest periods. The hotel itself was clean and the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. As far as the area, there are local eateries, mini golf and shopping within easy walk distance. It is also an easy short drive to Cherokee. When vacationing in the Cherokee area, we would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Sheila

Beware of Roaches!!!!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice upon check-in...before dark. When returning to the room and after getting a really good shower, turned lights on in the room to send roaches scurrying. Proceeded to kill at least a dozen in various places. When I moved the alarm clock at least 4 went crawling out. Got dressed and went to the front desk. If it hadn't been so late I would have left and I told them so. Clerk only remarked they would let the owners know. Had to sleep with the lights on to try and keep them at bay. There was no offer to move room and morning clerk at check out said they would have given me part of my room rate back but couldn't do anything because I had booked through Hotels.com so that is not a mistake I will make again either.
5 out of 5
by William from Durham, NC

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was awesome for the price. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was good and the area clean. The room large and spacious. It had a good tv and the fridge was clean.
4 out of 5
by Rodvegas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels