Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Comfortable and clean and an excellent value. Was pleasantly surprise with condition and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheboro

Motion control air conditioning

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: If you pay for a room, you pay for the air used. Suggest motion detectors only be used during the day when visitors are out.
Location: Good location to do many different things, Price much better than nearby Asheville rates. Only 1 mile from the movie "The Fugitive" train wreck site
Very nice clean hotel, however the air conditioner in the room is set up on motion. If you like your room cool for sleeping and you turn the air down, it will never reach the desired temp. because there is a motion detection sensor that looks for motion to allow the air to run. when you are sleeping the air cuts off unless you get up and move around. Clerk at dest told me she didn't know what to do other than for me to open a window. The hotel can be as clean nice as can be but if I I can't get a good nights rest, I will go somewhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Just enough

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: good price
Cons: better breakfast, but then again could get it at place that charges more.
Location: tons of things
Basic and clean. Breakfast basic. I stayed 2 nights. Wasn't in room much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice room.. clean... frig, microwave & spacious.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: AM Staff... We stayed Sat night.. 8.27.16
We have stayed here before... love it! Pool, room clean and modern. We had Frig & Microwave, which I love. I was disappointed in the staff, especially in the am. She talked to no one and seemed to be more concerned about her cleaning tasks and getting breakfast put away than interacting with the folks who stayed. Same at checkout. We would have liked to have seen eggs on the breakfast menu in any form. Otherwise will certainly stay here again as son plays football for WCU and will be in the area every home game weekend...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Just in for one night

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Sheets were not very soft.
Location: Blue Ridge Parkway
Check in was easy and with no issues. Late checking around 10:30. Complimentary breakfast was available each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey.

Nice window view

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The last morning there was almost nothing for breakfast. Even wafles makers were turned off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To improve cleaness

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The room was not cleaned and had to go to the reception to get soap
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union County, NC

Nice hotel near favorite places

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Lowest rate while still very clean, comfortable and safe.
Location: Near Bryson City, Deep Creek, Cherokee, Western Carolina University, Maggie Valley, the Blue Ridge Parkway.
My weekend stay was perfect. The room rate was very affordable, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. I also felt very safe. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Continental Breakfast selection
This was our third stay here and have enjoyed each experience. This is our "go-to" hotel when visiting our son who attends Western Carolina. The hotel is clean and up-to-date. Rooms are clean and comfy. Our only complaint is the selection for the continental breakfast. We feel that they can change this up a little bit instead of serving the same thing. Other than that great hotel and great staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice hotel but WiFi too weak to use.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
WiFi advertised but barely a signal in our room. Front desk was disinterested, said it must be our devices.