Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey.

Nice window view

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The last morning there was almost nothing for breakfast. Even wafles makers were turned off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To improve cleaness

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The room was not cleaned and had to go to the reception to get soap
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union County, NC

Nice hotel near favorite places

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Lowest rate while still very clean, comfortable and safe.
Location: Near Bryson City, Deep Creek, Cherokee, Western Carolina University, Maggie Valley, the Blue Ridge Parkway.
My weekend stay was perfect. The room rate was very affordable, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. I also felt very safe. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Continental Breakfast selection
This was our third stay here and have enjoyed each experience. This is our "go-to" hotel when visiting our son who attends Western Carolina. The hotel is clean and up-to-date. Rooms are clean and comfy. Our only complaint is the selection for the continental breakfast. We feel that they can change this up a little bit instead of serving the same thing. Other than that great hotel and great staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice hotel but WiFi too weak to use.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
WiFi advertised but barely a signal in our room. Front desk was disinterested, said it must be our devices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Peaceful and Quiet for the most part....

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness Smaller so quieter for the most part
Cons: I don't like family behind the desk. I feel like I'm getting in the way of their relationship and private time when I need to ask a question.
Location: SO much to do nearby. If you are a crypto fan, plenty of that around here. Horsebackriding, hiking, white water rafting...NOT such great restaurants.
While not really having mountain views....this is tucked in a sweet spot near Sylva. It wasn't crowded and everything was pretty clean. I didn't like the weird people allowed to obnoxiously talk on their phone in the lobby. I think the front desk could be a little bit more alert and keep the hotel quiet for everyone, not just for those who aren't screaming on the phone. When I came down in the morning it was more peaceful. I always find it odd when children are allowed to be at someone's work behind a desk....I love to bring my children to work but I find it dicey in a hotel where you have no idea who is staying there and the children could be subjected to anyone. I wouldn't think the hotel would be down for that liability or distraction. Even odder that you can have your husband/boyfriend behind the desk. Just not ever run into that in a hotel. It was a little off putting. We didn't eat breakfast but wish we would have. It looked sufficient. I liked that they had muffins and stuff when you came and coffee and tea available all the time. It's a nice touch. I have an awesome mattress so this mattress was more like a 1 star hotel than I would have liked it to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice clean hotel with good beds

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The room was modern, clean and had comfortable beds.
Cons: They did forget to clean our room on our first day.
Location: Nice location in the blue ridge mountains, close to WCU.
Overall I enjoyed our stay. The room was modern, clean and had comfortable beds. They did forget to clean our room on our first day at the hotel but otherwise they did fine. Breakfast is very sparse an not much to write home about but the coffee was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Challenged when at max capacity

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
They ran out of blankets and our bathroom door was broken and not fixable for 2 days. On the upside, they discounted the room without me having to ask due to the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great price, good hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the comfort.
Cons: Shower needs to be a bit stronger.
Location: Close to Cherokee and Casino.
very clean, comfortable bed, quiet. The only negative would be the shower is not as strong as I like.
3 out of 5
by Rod from Saskatchewan

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but invisible from the highway and hard to find. No hot water in the morning and homeless people sleeping in the breakfast area. They couldn't fix the water until the manager arrived, but did discount the room without being asked to.