Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NC

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice place. Good value and quiet. Need a desk chair in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Just need to have a little more variety for breakfast
Very quiet ,very comfortable and staff friendly located just of highway easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Near Western Carolina University

Posted May 8, 2017
This is a nice option for parents looking for a hotel near WCU. The hotel is clean and quiet, even though they were fairly busy the night we stayed. Our room was on a upper floor away from the elevator and we didn't have any noise from neighbors. There's a gas station next door with a Subway and Holiday Inn across the way, otherwise the hotel is not near any other commercial properties. So if you are hungry, stop and eat before you arrive. The free breakfast was simple but good. Hotel staff was warm and friendly both at check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Dillsboro Microtel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Close to Western Carolina University and anything you may want to do in the Blue Ridge Mountains without being in the hustle and bustle
Excellent location for a visit to Western Carolina University and the staff was super courteous. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, close several towns, quiet, clean.
Cons: Breakfast needs updated..more variety.
We stayed in Sylvia NC for a week. Our stay at Microtel was good. We realized at check in we reserved a handicap room. The staff moved us to a suite at no charge. Nice clean rooms, comfortable bed and nice hot water (except our last morning there was no hot water.) The only thing they could improve on is the breakfast. More options and keep more of a stock. They ran out of milk a few times, waffles and various breads to toast and oatmeal, yogurt etc were breakfast options. Husband looked forward yo weekend biscuits and gravy for breakfast but never served it. Not enough in stock the staff said. All in all a nice place and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
When we went to bed and turned down the sheets there was body hair in both beds. We called the front desk and was given a new room for the night.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Not staying here next time

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room cleanliness was a fail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
My mom was in the hospital and I was only there to sleep between shifts. The Hotel staff was excellent (I had booked the room on line but it had the wrong date and they fixed it without addition charge). The room was clean and comfortable... Love Love Love the pillows...
5 out of 5
by ADRIAN

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean room. Will definitely stay again. Close to the casino which is what I came for.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just perfect ! In town for college visit .