Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Clean, comfortable B&B in Maggie Valley

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean. Lots of woodsy decor. Coffee and mini fridge in the rooms. Delicious breakfast. Nice staff.
Location: Blue Ridge Parkway. Antiques. Casino in Cherokee, NC. Horseback riding. Whitewater rafting. Zip lining.
I have never visited Maggie Valley before so my search was for a place to stay was a shot in the dark. Good news is I feel I hit the mark! Misty Mountain was less than a mile off the main road through Maggie Valley so it was easily accessible with any vehicle. Karen, the owner is very nice. She showed us our room and how to use everything in it. Very clean rooms. She has a friend/maid that cleans and restocks just like a hotel would. Cold sodas, some snacks, coffee were all included in the rooms. If you are going to stay for longer than a day or two I recommend the Prospector's Suite since it is a mini home (kitchenette, hot tub, king bed, small table, fireplace, walk-out porch, in-wall AC unit). Breakfast was delicious. Served at 9 am. Day 1 including yogurt w/ bananas and strawberries, biscuits, and a egg cheese ham souffle. Day 2 included watermelon, bacon, and blueberry pancakes. Of course if you have any dietary restrictions Karen will accommodate. I don't want to keep ranting but to sum it up me and my wife were comfortable and well-fed in the morning before starting our day. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost cabin

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Cabin was clean. Beds were too soft and sunk in middle but had enough blankets on bed for unexpected chilly temperature in the mornings. There was plenty of room for two people. Close to casino. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
by Cara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridge Spring, SC

Really nice B&B off the beaten path.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The staff. The location. The sights and sounds of nature - ducks and geese. The room was very nice.
Cons: The bed was a little soft for us, we are used to a firm mattress, but it was okay.
Location: The location is a ways off the beaten path, so it's very quiet at night. For things to do nearby, just ask the hostesses.
This is a beautiful rustic B & B, with welcoming staff and nice room. The breakfasts were delicious and healthy, with excellent coffee and outstanding service by the owner, Karen, and her assistant, Lyla. We especially enjoyed the stories about Karen's life and the help with finding things to do. The room was very comfortable with lovely furniture and little things that made it extra nice.
5 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cute B&B with excellent breakfast!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Very nice owner & staff - highly recommended!! :) Nice room, very very jummy breakfast and a nice time with the owner Karen and the great Leila! Maggie Valley is a cute little town. WE can recommend this place
5 out of 5
by Earl from Atlanta

A B&B in Maggie Valley - I highly recommend!!

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B was impressive. Quiet floors is important when staying in a B&B and rare but this property had solid quiet floors. Water pressure in the shower was very good. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was different and delicious! Beautiful presentation and the breakfast room was very nice. Staff was personable and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Augusta, Georgia

Maggie Valley Getaway

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was the most enjoyable place to stay. From the deck overlooking the small duck pond to the scenic view of the surrounding mountains making it serene and welcoming. It was fabulous.
1 out of 5
by Amy from NC

Disapointed

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
No one there when we arrived so we did not get to check in.