Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Clean, comfortable B&B in Maggie Valley

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean. Lots of woodsy decor. Coffee and mini fridge in the rooms. Delicious breakfast. Nice staff.
Location: Blue Ridge Parkway. Antiques. Casino in Cherokee, NC. Horseback riding. Whitewater rafting. Zip lining.
I have never visited Maggie Valley before so my search was for a place to stay was a shot in the dark. Good news is I feel I hit the mark! Misty Mountain was less than a mile off the main road through Maggie Valley so it was easily accessible with any vehicle. Karen, the owner is very nice. She showed us our room and how to use everything in it. Very clean rooms. She has a friend/maid that cleans and restocks just like a hotel would. Cold sodas, some snacks, coffee were all included in the rooms. If you are going to stay for longer than a day or two I recommend the Prospector's Suite since it is a mini home (kitchenette, hot tub, king bed, small table, fireplace, walk-out porch, in-wall AC unit). Breakfast was delicious. Served at 9 am. Day 1 including yogurt w/ bananas and strawberries, biscuits, and a egg cheese ham souffle. Day 2 included watermelon, bacon, and blueberry pancakes. Of course if you have any dietary restrictions Karen will accommodate. I don't want to keep ranting but to sum it up me and my wife were comfortable and well-fed in the morning before starting our day. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost cabin

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Cabin was clean. Beds were too soft and sunk in middle but had enough blankets on bed for unexpected chilly temperature in the mornings. There was plenty of room for two people. Close to casino. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridge Spring, SC

Really nice B&B off the beaten path.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The staff. The location. The sights and sounds of nature - ducks and geese. The room was very nice.
Cons: The bed was a little soft for us, we are used to a firm mattress, but it was okay.
Location: The location is a ways off the beaten path, so it's very quiet at night. For things to do nearby, just ask the hostesses.
This is a beautiful rustic B & B, with welcoming staff and nice room. The breakfasts were delicious and healthy, with excellent coffee and outstanding service by the owner, Karen, and her assistant, Lyla. We especially enjoyed the stories about Karen's life and the help with finding things to do. The room was very comfortable with lovely furniture and little things that made it extra nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful house/ranch in the mountains

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location, Karen, the ducks, nature and breakfast :)
1st time @ a B&B , it was really nice. My daughter and I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M raleigh nc

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We throughly enjoyed our stay!!! The hotel was excellent! And the staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This is a great place to stay. Beautiful location,friendly owner,and perfect room. We look forward to staying there on our next trip to Maggie Valley. I would recommend the Misty Mountain Ranch Bed and Breakfast to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Very quiet and relaxing setting that was off the main drag of Maggie Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ball Ground, GA.

Close to Maggie Valley and Waynesville.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We stayed in one of he cabins and had a little more privacy than in the main house.
Cons: Although this was a bed and breakfast the guests staying in the cabins did not get breakfast. Not sure of he reasoning there.
Location: Close to Great Smokey Mointains, Blue Ridge Parkway, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
We had a problem with the AC the first night but it was taken care of the next day and except for being a little noisy, no problems. We enjoyed our stay there and would probably stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent B and B, owner was quite magnificent, gr

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: location and owner
Cons: ac in ranch hand room
Location: smokey mountains and Ashville sites
great place to stay in the heart of Maggie Valley, N.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from Raleigh NC

Great getaway spot

Posted Mar 10, 2014
If you know Maggie Valley, you know this isn't a place for a luxurious spa weekend. That said, the little cabin (next to a few other cabins but no biggie) was awesome. Well kept and perfect for two people!