Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Kennesaw, GA

Far better than expected

Posted Nov 19, 2013
From pictures of the cabin I saw on the web site, my expectations were low. I walked in and was very pleasantly surprised. The price is great, the owners were very friendly and helpful, and the cabin was awesome. The only complaint I have is very minor in the grand scheme of things--the bed was pretty uncomfortable. I could've slept on the futon if I really wanted, but I wasn't all that picky. Maybe a few extra blankets given the cold weather (the only ones were on the bed). Honestly though, I was hugely impressed and hope to make many return trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabin comfort

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Perfect size. Affordable. Close to thin gs and private.
Cons: Nothing I can possibly think of
Location: Nantahala, N.C. close to Bryson city train ride or train museum. Very unique shops.
Very comfortable. Close enough to town but private,. Quiet, clean, and staff is very nice. If your looking for a cool place to relax but enjoy the mountains this is it.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Mocksville, NC

Off the beaten path

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Amenities and location
Cons: None- great deal
Location: Near Nantahala Outdoor Center with hiking, rafting, kayaking, swimming, train rides, great food are all less than five minutes away.
Located near the Nantahala Outdoor Center is a beautiful cabin where you are able to get back to nature yet still be less than 5 minutes from the amenities afforded at the outdoor center. The cabin is clean, modern with all amenities, plenty of room and equipped with all the comforts of home. Great deal with a fair price- look forward to staying there again and would recommend to anyone who loves the outdoors and appreciates some peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Georgia

Great proximity to NOC

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: The best part would have to be the hot tub! It is a great get away for a couple!
Cons: I would recommend improving the technology the Television was dated and the stereo system did not work.
Location: Great place for family adventure close to outdoor center which has whitewater rafting and ziplining. Cherokee Casino-food,spa,entertainment
The staff was absolutely amazing!!! I had a problem with Expedia triple booking my cabin but the staff worked to help resolve the issue. The staff always answered the phone if we had problems and always had a smile.
5 out of 5
by kendall from n

Great secluded cabin in the mountains!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Super cozy and private. Great in-cabin amenities. Very well kept up and VERY clean!
5 out of 5
by Kirk from Charleston, SC, USA

Nice cabin

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: The hot tub
Cons: The steep dirt driveway
Everything about this cabin was great except the road to the cabins/office, it was very steep, and difficult to drive at night. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great getaway location....

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Bed wasn't comfortable and the kitchen faucet dripped... otherwise nice location and very clean...
3 out of 5
by lynn from Florida, USA

family getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: porch looking at the mountains
Cons: room
Location: great
The owners are very heplful the cabin needs some up dates .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Good.......

Posted Oct 8, 2012
I stayed in Cabin #1 "Gone Fishing" for 3 days. This particular cabin is at prime location.beautful place, zip line, whitewater rafting, horse stables are right next to this location..... Only downside is driveway,,,,,,,Owner may want to work on the driveway to the rental office.......I did not like that at all.......