Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel staff were all excellent. Hotel undergoing renovation but it was still kept very nice. Really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by Frank

Close to ski resort!!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was great. The bed was alittle too soft for me since I like firm personally. The heater/ac fan was alittle to squeaky for me. It was right next to the bed. I couldn't sleep, so I slept without it. Breakfast was Continental, but no egg omelets or fruit. :( At least they had the waffle maker! Parking lot was extremely well lit like a stadium. As far as location, on-line states it's 3.1 mi. from the ski resort. It must be measured from motel to ski lodge. The ski resort enterance is actually right down the road. So when the Courtesy Ski shuttle is up and running you could walk from the motel to the base/parking lot and catch the shuttle to the lodge to avoid the crowded ski parking lot. I had my car dinged in the past so this a major plus!! Wifi is superfast!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place nice people nice town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hit or miss. This round was a miss.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
We Checked in, they gave me a key card to a room--walked in and the ENTIRE room was still a mess from previous folks who had stayed. Walked back out only to be told they were full except for a room with 2 queen beds(which was unnecessary). Not only was the room different from what I had originally booked, I wasn't given any kind of special treatment for the terrible situation. Basically was given what they had with no other options. So we paid for a room we didn't even want. Very poor experience this time around. Hit or miss hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation, avoid. Breakfast poor.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Motel is under renocation so there was a lot of trash and debris scattered around. The heater was very bad, noisy and not able to control the temperature. The breakfast was poor with very little selection.
3 out of 5
by Nathan

Worked in pinch - needs better staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is obviously undergoing renovations - new stucco exterior, etc, however the rooms and hallways were dirty. The hallways were staging grounds for the renovation material - buckets of paint, Dryvit, etc. The "suite" we were in had crumbs large enough to actually still be called cookies in the cracks by the floorboards. The wifi in the room went down, however it worked in the reception area. We told the desk clerk that it was down in the rooms and she told us to call the 1-800 # for Wyndham to ask them to reset the router/modem. Even if they can't reset it locally, it seems that the duty of a HOSPITALITY worker would be to make the call for the guest. She either didn't get it, or didn't care, when I asked if I should make up my own room as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The indoor hot tub was not functioning. The breakfast area was not kept clean and stocked. Desk staff were more interested in assisting customers on the phone then they were assisting customers standing at the desk. Refrigerator in room had something growing on the inside. Maggie Valley was once a delightful tourist destination however hospitality and an understanding of the tourist industry is sadly lacking across the valley. Vendors seem to be anxious to close for the season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really a "last resort"...resort.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 2nd worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They actually have no clue how to run a hotel and I was told they will be switching the name of it soon. The pool was heated and that was they only thing they did right. Mexican workers smoke in the hallways, the work they are doing with the walls blows into your room if you turn on the window ac/heat units. The maid never shows up and puts "do not disturb" tags on your door so that she/he doesn't have to clean. The carpet is dirty and actually has gum and other debris meshed into it. The handles on almost everything are broken, the hot tub stays broken but they will tell you that you can use the hotel next door's hot tub if you care to walk outside to another hotel wet. The breakfast has nothing but 1 waffle iron which only takes 30-45 mins if your lucky to get a waffle made, the hotel room itself smells from plumbing backups which we had the sink back up upon arrival and the toilet back up on the 1st use. Oh, and the hotel fix when you call is....here is a plunger, do it yourself! I once stayed in Atlanta in a hotel that was so bad that the doors had 5 deadbolts and 2 car burglerys and a stabbing happened on the same night and this hotel is only 1 star above that. 2 good thing: We did not actually get bed bugs from our stay although we were legitimately worried the first night. And the pool is warm.