Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not sleep

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The traffic was so loud from the road... it sounded like we had the window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Sylva

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Cons: Would have liked a little diversity in the complimentary breakfast in terms of the heated items. TV had wrong IDs assigned to channels ABC=FOX
Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The location is a sharp turn on the highway but very convenient to get to Sylva and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
There for 5 days visiting family hotel staff very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Needs updated for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice and tried to accommodate.
Cons: The facility needs updated. TV's old style, bathroom needs painted. Should be senior discounts not extra cost for adults.
Location: We were there for a band completion at the local university. We didn't get to check out activities near by.
Stayed last year and seemed to have a better room. Price was $30 higher than last year. Should not have to pay extra for adults or kids when the room is for 4 people and that is what you have. The cost should be the same no matter the age, except for 2 and under or seniors. It being peak season for the Fall the room should have been cleaner, the facility updated for the price. When I signed into Expedia there was no where to express what type of room and whether it was smoking or nonsmoking. We had a smoking room and one of my family members has allergies to smoke, not bad but was very choked up. We had to open the windows and leave,them open during the night to help with fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Cons: I am an 85 year old male and did not understand why someone of my age was given a room on the third floor and the last room on the left down the hall.
The hotel address does not register with my Garmin GPS so finding the motel was very difficult. The Manager mentioned that this has been a continuing problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Clean hotel. Staff very accommodating. We arrived before noon and were able to check in early. Breakfast was ok. Area was spacious and clean. Would stay here again if i was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Very clean; beds were comfortable. This hotel is convenient to Sylva and surrounding area, easy drive to Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean and nice sized. The halls had a slight mildew smell but not a major issue. The staff was nice and breakfast had eggs which was nice. It was an easy drive to the Smokies. The price was very reasonable. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Decent Price in a Great Area

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfy. Breakfast was nice and there was a spacious area to eat in.
Cons: The decor's a little out of date, but for the price that's a hangup I'm willing to live with.
Location: Close to Cherokee without being swarmed by tourists 24/7. Can't say enough about the Heinzelmannchen Brewery in Sylva.
We chose this place because we wanted something cheaper than the Cherokee hotels that was close to the many attractions in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thomasville, NC

NC mountain hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Maybe a microwave in the breakfast area?
Location: Near Western Carolina university in Sylva, NC
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. They seem to be interested in their responsibilities which is refreshing given that arriving at some hotels you just get the feeling that they would rather be some place else.