Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from the attractions.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Very nice
Cons: I wish I was able to get the view that I reserved but overall it was all nice.
Location: The location was good, however, being a small town a lot of things were closed early so not much to do.
We had a great time and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us coupons for dinner and even directions and advice on where to go. My friends and I were both celebrating out birthday and our whole experience was awesome. When I return next season this will definitely be where I stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie. FL

Nice hotel. Close to the skimg

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great hotel close to the ski resort. Good dining close by. Friendly hotel staff. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will make sure to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Very nice hotel just far from our venue

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Excellent! Just far from our venue. Expedia said it was close but it wasn't n turned out to be an hour and a half out of the way for our venue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Love being right on the creek.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Have stayed here twice now. Staff great, rooms clean just wish beds were softer and lobby had a fireplace. Other than that, this hotel is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast
great staff, good location, hot breakfast, easy check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Expected experience for the price. Nice, helpful staff. Convenient continental breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Can't complain

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It was great experience free breakfast, jacuzzi , pool and fitness center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near the ski slopes

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Comfortable hotel very close to ski slopes. The staff was friendly when we arrived and departed. The housekeeping forgot to provide toilet paper in our room, but the room smelled fresh and we had a nice balcony view of the creek. The bed is comfortable. You can hear other guests in the hallway when their room door closes shut, otherwise it was quiet throughout the night. Breakfast was provided with a variety of food choices. Overall this hotel was pleasant and convenient to the ski slopes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Would never recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We got to the hotel, noticing that the desk attendant was outside smoking. Even though this was a "non smoking" room. Got to the room which smelled of stale smoke. Knowing we were on a very tight schedule decided we'd suck it up for 1 night. Got back to the hotel around 11pm and go upstairs only to find the last room was having a "buffet" for the next 2 hrs it was slamming doors. To top it all off around 1am, the people under us began fighting and continued for another hour. It was so bad that we didn't even attempt to eat breakfast. Couldn't wait to get out of Maggie Valley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The price was nice and the continental breakfast was pretty good. Also the pool was nice and our 3 year old loved it.
Cons: The beds were a little firm. They also unplugged the mini fridge which melted the freezer section and leaked on the carpet.
Everything was great but the beds were pretty uncomfortable. Nice staff and the pool was nice.