Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Love being right on the creek.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Have stayed here twice now. Staff great, rooms clean just wish beds were softer and lobby had a fireplace. Other than that, this hotel is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast
great staff, good location, hot breakfast, easy check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Expected experience for the price. Nice, helpful staff. Convenient continental breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Can't complain

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It was great experience free breakfast, jacuzzi , pool and fitness center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near the ski slopes

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Comfortable hotel very close to ski slopes. The staff was friendly when we arrived and departed. The housekeeping forgot to provide toilet paper in our room, but the room smelled fresh and we had a nice balcony view of the creek. The bed is comfortable. You can hear other guests in the hallway when their room door closes shut, otherwise it was quiet throughout the night. Breakfast was provided with a variety of food choices. Overall this hotel was pleasant and convenient to the ski slopes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Would never recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We got to the hotel, noticing that the desk attendant was outside smoking. Even though this was a "non smoking" room. Got to the room which smelled of stale smoke. Knowing we were on a very tight schedule decided we'd suck it up for 1 night. Got back to the hotel around 11pm and go upstairs only to find the last room was having a "buffet" for the next 2 hrs it was slamming doors. To top it all off around 1am, the people under us began fighting and continued for another hour. It was so bad that we didn't even attempt to eat breakfast. Couldn't wait to get out of Maggie Valley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The price was nice and the continental breakfast was pretty good. Also the pool was nice and our 3 year old loved it.
Cons: The beds were a little firm. They also unplugged the mini fridge which melted the freezer section and leaked on the carpet.
Everything was great but the beds were pretty uncomfortable. Nice staff and the pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Was there only one night but staff was very personable. Room very clean. Bed was comfortable. Would recommend this place to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay in the Smokies.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We have stayed in Maggie Valley many times in various motels. This one is as good as anywhere we have stayed. It's close to everything and they have a great breakfast. I'd stay there again when we come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We thought we had purchased a hot tub room but arrived and had not. The upgrade was an additional $40 per night.