Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla

No frills motel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's in Bryson City. Too many to list.
This motel is perfect for the traveler needing a place to stay in comfort.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Nicely renovated motor court

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were nicely updated. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was very nice. Everything was clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here agarin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fla

Bad room

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Trash under bed. Stink bugs in room and hotel staff new about them and did nothing about it. Bath room toilet loose and moved .bathroom door cut so it would open but still hit the toilet.no ice machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Due to weather we had to turn the ice machine off. freezing condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location clean room, free Wi-Fi was ok but kept disconnecting when downloading videos... Maybe due to others on same Wi-Fi?? Otherwise great experience I would recommend location to others. Thumbs up!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Old, but good shape
Cons: Heating system was out dated
Location: Real good , local restaurants good
Bryson City is a cool place to visit. Motel pricing was reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great!! Going to use again in the near future. I like the location and the check in and check out was smooth. It was close to the polar express.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little place, convenient to downtown and train
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the price.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a no frills little property. Room was small, bathroom was tiny, but everything was newly remodeled and was exactly what we expected for the price. Reviews were mostly favorable. I would stay here again just for a nights sleep, but probably wouldn't consider it for more than a couple of nights because of the limited space. All in all, I think it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Small yet cozy

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My husband and I stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday. I didn't know what to expect from Relax Inn having never stayed before. We were pleasantly surprised! The room was small but quaint. The newer furnishings and make over were fabulous! Hubby and I were able to walk around Bryson City each night and felt very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for the polar express train ride and could not have been in a better location!