Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

I think they do not understand the motel concept

Posted May 1, 2018
Way exceeded expectations. Crazy clean, spacious, well maintained. Janet at the desk is lovely. All in all a great experience. Cherokee is tiny, but great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Rivers Edge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayson, Georgia

Posted Apr 4, 2018
We enjoyed our stay! Room was very clean and comfortable. Only problem is the air conditioning made a bad noise when it went off everytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Rivers Edge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope you will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Blah.............................................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel with a wonderful view of the river!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean.
Location: We stayed for my husband to fish. There was a restaurant right up the road.
We loved staying in this hotel. We had no problems. The staff was so nice and everything was clean. We really enjoyed being so close to the river and seeing the ducks swim by.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Perfection with solitude and tranquility

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. I always try to book here first when visiting Cherokee and the casino. All rooms have balconies over the river and it's ideal.
5 out of 5
by Gwen

Like camping but with the benefits of a motel room

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The view of the river from the private balcony was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hangs over the river - beautiful!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely place to stay! The entire motel is only the depth of of a room, with the balconies (at least on the 2nd floor) literally hanging over the river -- delightful! the balcony is large and the balcony door includes a screen door, so you can sleep with the sound of the river burbling by... ahhh... (that's unless you're obsessed with security, since there's no lock on the screen door -- but it would be really hard for someone to get to that balcony!). Staff is friendly and responsive; location is a little off the beaten path so not in the middle of all the tourist traps. I definitely hope to stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Nice room with a great view!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. The room was really nicely updated and the river view off the balcony was amazing! The only complaint is that the shower head was a little low and the office closed early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Unexpected Treasure

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: Gem Mine, and Paul's restaurant located across the street. Short distance from shops, museum & Unto These Hills.
If you are wanting a modern hotel chain, this is not for you. If you are wanting a peaceful, relaxing stay by the river this is definitely for you. The staff at River's Edge could not be any friendlier. It's the kind of place that reminds you of roadside motels in days gone by. The room was extremely clean, the private balcony overlooking the river is amazing. There is a campground across the river, but honestly, it's not a big deal. The motel is within walking distance to Paul's restaurant (another Cherokee gem). It is true that the office closes at night, and the ice machine is not available. A non-issue considering the value and peace you have during your stay. The only reason I could think of not leaving a great review, would be so that I know a room would always be available when we go back to Cherokee. Seriously, this is where I will always want to stay when we are in the area. I hope it stays just the way it is for a long time to come!