Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bama

Great view

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Off the main strip, so it is quite. But still some nice restaurants, shops and museums within walking distance.
Hotel was nice, and right on the river. As stated in other reviews parking is real tight, and I have a big truck. Only downside was lobby closed (ice machine, and manager) at 8 pm and was not open when we had come back from breakfast and wanted to check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, California

There are better places to stay in Cherokee

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. I have nothing more to say about this topic.
Cons: The room is worn and the whole place is sort of rundown. It's right on the road so you hear trucks at night. There are quite a few newer hotels that I would stay at instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Lovely view, peaceful stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The location is so peaceful, right on the river. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Beds are so comfortable. The balconies overlooking the river are spacious and comfortable. This was our second of many more future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount Virginia

Nice place to stay, friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The balcony overlooking the river
Cons: Parking is a little tight, hard to get out when traffic is heavy
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I did not find it to be noisy at all.If you need ice, get it before 7pm as the ice is located in the office and they close at 7
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers, Ga

Perfect location, highly recommend!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My favorite thing had to be the rocking chairs on the private balcony overlooking the river. We fed the ducks and geese popcorn. So much fun! It's quiet, but yet you're close to everything. The bed is incredibly comfortable. The bathroom was small, yet functional. I wish the bathroom had better lighting. The room was very clean. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta Georgia

Quick Getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very nice hotel on the river. Staff was great. Motel was located in walking distance of shops, restaurants and the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Right on the river, and lovely.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: I loved being right on the river, hearing the current, watching the wildlife. The staff were friendly.
Cons: Screen door?
Location: Close to a good restaurant, the Cherokee Museum, many craft stores, and the great wilderness of the Ntional Park, with many hikes nearby.
We enjoyed the view of the river, the proximity to town and to the national park, the comfortable furnishings and layout, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Comfy older hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Walking or short drive to local crafts, food. Swimming and fishing in creek just outside doors.
Quiet, comfortable older hotel located in quiet neighborhood.We were able to throw crackers off our balcony to the ducks in the crystal clear creek. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pisgah Forest, NC

Nice location along the river.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We were greeted very warmly when we entered. The office was clean and inviting. The room was very clean and the furnishings very nice. The balcony overlooking the river was very enjoyable to use, watching fishermen and tourists floating by in large yellow inner tubes. The only drawback was the bathroom was a little small and had only one sink. Overall though, I would very much recommend this location for the cost and being just down the street from 'Peter's Restaurant' which is rated #2 in the area and has a wonderful breakfast. Susie, Pisgah Forest, NC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice - be careful backing out.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: ,New refreshing interior to room.
Location: Casino Indian lore. Blue Ridge Mountains Rafting, horseback ridicamping & hiking Close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge Elk and wild turkeys
Excellent staff. Room very nice. Balcony overlooking river. Hotel is right on main street. Parking spaces backup into passing traffic.