Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bama

Great view

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Off the main strip, so it is quite. But still some nice restaurants, shops and museums within walking distance.
Hotel was nice, and right on the river. As stated in other reviews parking is real tight, and I have a big truck. Only downside was lobby closed (ice machine, and manager) at 8 pm and was not open when we had come back from breakfast and wanted to check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, California

There are better places to stay in Cherokee

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. I have nothing more to say about this topic.
Cons: The room is worn and the whole place is sort of rundown. It's right on the road so you hear trucks at night. There are quite a few newer hotels that I would stay at instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Lovely view, peaceful stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The location is so peaceful, right on the river. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Beds are so comfortable. The balconies overlooking the river are spacious and comfortable. This was our second of many more future stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount Virginia

Nice place to stay, friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The balcony overlooking the river
Cons: Parking is a little tight, hard to get out when traffic is heavy
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I did not find it to be noisy at all.If you need ice, get it before 7pm as the ice is located in the office and they close at 7
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conyers, Ga

Perfect location, highly recommend!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My favorite thing had to be the rocking chairs on the private balcony overlooking the river. We fed the ducks and geese popcorn. So much fun! It's quiet, but yet you're close to everything. The bed is incredibly comfortable. The bathroom was small, yet functional. I wish the bathroom had better lighting. The room was very clean. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location; smokers can ruin the balconies!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location with balconies right above the river; unfortunately smokers out on the other balconies sometimes poison the air so you can't breathe outside! When people weren't smoking, the balcony and the river were very nice and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimmie from Albemarle, NC

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I truly enjoyed my stay. Hotel staff was beyond excellent, the hotel was gorgeous for such an old hotel. I have many wonderful memories of this place as a child and finally brought my family here and it was beyond what it was then. I can not wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of old-style mom and pop

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and comfortable. Close to restaurants and sights. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by thomas from clemsom S C

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very enjoyable stay. I will most defiantly stay there again. The riverside balcony was great. watching the geese,ducks, and fish.very relaxing.