Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel,balcony view of river was great!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice motel,room was clean. Motel could use a little updating but was nice. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: We came to hike Deep Creek area of the GSMNP; we were fairly close to that (Bryson City). Casino is the main attraction; I'm not interested in that.
The breakfast was very good. The room was clean but the carpet was stained in a few places. There was a bit of a musky smell when we first entered the room but turning on the AC helped get rid of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, NJ

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Enjoyed it immensely. Lovely spot. We all had a great time.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Alabama

Enjoyed our stay above the river

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our four night stay at this hotel on the river. We asked if any king suites were available at check-in, and were told there would be in 45 minutes, if we were OK with waiting for one to be cleaned. Since we were staying 4 nights, we were fine with waiting. We asked if the room would have a refrigerator and were told none of the king suites did, but were pleasantly surprised to find both a fridge and microwave, which we used daily. The king suite had a table with several chairs; a love seat, and a comfortable overstuffed chair, somewhat divided from the bedroom. The view was lovely and quiet overlooking the river, as we had requested. No rear neighbors, you can hear the babbling river, and it's in a quieter part of Cherokee, away from the tourist attractions, which we liked. Breakfast buffet was good; the pool was sparkling clean and refreshing, with about 7 chaises, 2 tables, and 3 chairs. Cleaning service was adequate; front desk staff was helpful; we liked the covered alcoves with seating that jut out from the front of the hotel (good for smokers or those looking for shade); a nice large deck with seating is off the breakfast room if you'd prefer to sit out back and enjoy the river view, which is a ways below. Our balcony had two chairs, and we spent quite a bit of time out there watching the geese and the sunrises and sunsets. Nothing fancy, but a restful, quiet hotel, and we loved the view. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Paola from Verona, Italy

Buona esperienza ad un buon rapporto qualità prezz

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ideale per soggiornare a Cheerokee, la posizione della stanza è ottimale anche per il paesaggio che offre dalla camera. Buona la colazione offerta con la possibilità di farla in terrazza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ausgesprochen geräumige Zimmer.Liegt am Rand von Cherokee, direkt am Fluß.Frühstück einfach aber gut.Für den Preis absolut zu empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bathtub would not drain, air conditioning was week. Had a family emergency and had to cut trip short and could not get any sort of reimbursement. One night stay for @190 dollars!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Clean room, easy access. Breakfast included with fresh coffee and standard fare.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a great view of the river. If you want to visit the Smokey Mountains, I would recommend this hotel. The price was outstanding and location can't be beat. Service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Phillippa from Wales

Good breakfast and nice balcony

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room with a little balcony overlooking the River...breakfast also had good choice and you could sit out on a terrace which was nice. Given that this is a pretty touristy area, I think the value for money was OK. Only a few minutes drive to the centre of town, but a bit quieter.