Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount NC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The view of the river from the balcony was calming & comforting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dirty!!!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Terrible/ nothing
This room was dirty. Carpet dirty. Windows dirty. Dead bugs in corners. When we arrived the balcony door was open. Lamp shades torn. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the hotel, breakfast was good but same thing every single day. Tv didnt work Great. Some channels didnt come in. Toilet didnt flush great. Room was comfortable. Wanted to stay one more night but 129. For Friday night was out if the question.
3 out of 5
by Diane

Looks yes...Stay again...maybe

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Looks can be decieving. The room was gorgeous, but...the electric outlets moved, the light switches had to be wiggled to turn on & off (which was scary), the toilets did not gave alot a flushing power, and if you wanted to relax and watch tv only 6 out of the 15 available channels came in clear. Maybe it was just my room. I was too tired to moveonce I realized what I was staying in. Location was good. I MIGHT stay again, but I'll check EVERYTHING before getting things out of my car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly luxurious

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, nice views of the river, which was a surprise. The room was very spacious and had a balcony. Decent pool and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Shelia

Vacation with our grandson.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is was in a good location for the sites we were visiting during our stay. The couch could use an upgrade and their needs to be more chairs and tables at the pool area. The beds and pillows were good. The room service was good and we were never bothered with anyone knocking on the door to do room service. It was always done after we left for the day. The water pressure in the shower could have been better and the lights were not bright enough in the room. The check in was good and the breakfast was good as well. Would consider staying here again, if I chose to visit this area again.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Great view

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Service was good. Room and property were clean. The only negative was that the mattress on one of the beds had a valley in it.
5 out of 5
by Pablo

Beyond expectations!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and hotel well managed. Clean, quite, helpful and friendly staff, i recommend it to anyone looking to stay in confort for half the prize of big hotels.
5 out of 5
by Judith

Convenient location, spacious room.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay was nice. Convenient location. We got a 2nd floor room with 2 queens and sitting area which had a balcony overlooking the river. Very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was nothing special. I passed on eggs and sausage) but yogurt, cereal, juice, and coffee were sufficient. If I were in town again, I would stay here. Price was very good.
4 out of 5
by Gae

Very pleasant stay...

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was upgraded (l didn t ask)by sweet girl who checked me in to a larger room with sitting area...micro..fridge...balcony overlooked river and Canadian geese stopped by for scraps of bread...room was very quiet and l couldn't hear others thru walls...beds comfortable...pillow choice from soft to firm....room welcoming and well appointed and clean...friendly staff...great hot breakfast..will definately go back...close to everything in Cherokee