Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: We came to hike Deep Creek area of the GSMNP; we were fairly close to that (Bryson City). Casino is the main attraction; I'm not interested in that.
The breakfast was very good. The room was clean but the carpet was stained in a few places. There was a bit of a musky smell when we first entered the room but turning on the AC helped get rid of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bathtub would not drain, air conditioning was week. Had a family emergency and had to cut trip short and could not get any sort of reimbursement. One night stay for @190 dollars!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Clean room, easy access. Breakfast included with fresh coffee and standard fare.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a great view of the river. If you want to visit the Smokey Mountains, I would recommend this hotel. The price was outstanding and location can't be beat. Service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Phillippa from Wales

Good breakfast and nice balcony

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room with a little balcony overlooking the River...breakfast also had good choice and you could sit out on a terrace which was nice. Given that this is a pretty touristy area, I think the value for money was OK. Only a few minutes drive to the centre of town, but a bit quieter.
4 out of 5
by Vickie from Charlotte NC

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Family weekend trip, great accommodations for the price and the area. We found this to be a clean and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens Ga.

River View

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I had a great experience. Check in was fast and easy. The room was modern and everything was clean. There were plenty of towels etc... I love the private balcony with views of the river. They serve a hot breakfast complete with homemade waffles. You can eat breakfast on the patio and watch the water and feed the ducks. Not fancy but a great value for your money. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice to be on the river.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel is Ok not bad in location but needs some updating and maintenance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice river view but that's about it.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and ok. The beds were fine. The bathroom was so small it was hard to even sit on the toilet. You was hitting into the wall or the bathtub. The in room coffee pot had black gunk in the area to put water. The hotel itself is old and rundown. We couldn't lock the deadbolt on out door. But the view of the river and listening to it from the balcony was nice. We didn't do the breakfast so I don't know how it was.