Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesborough, TN

Decent hotel, few miles from Casino

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: The toilet was a little scary, but once you flushed it once and found out it wouldn't overflow, it was good!
Location: Great location near casino!
Booked this room to be near to the casino for a show. Nice clean room with a balcony overlooking the river. Very pleased with it overall. The bed was comfy and the pillows nice and fluffy! The breakfast was simple, but good. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount NC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The view of the river from the balcony was calming & comforting.
5 out of 5
by Walter

Stay in CHEROKEE

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best lower price hotels we have stayed. Room was great-great views
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KATIE

LOVED THIS HOTEL

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience- lovely room- river view was amazing- the balcony locks itself, so be alert!! We were rescued this morning trapped out there- Very prompt and very nice staff. Only con was the outdated TVs/channels.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Great motel

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful view from room and on terrace for breakfast. Of course Cherokee is awesome. Love the room and motel. Only Downer is no elevator.
5 out of 5
by Keia

A good place to stay a little off the beaten path

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay and enjoyed the location. The hotel was a little older. There is no elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dirty!!!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Terrible/ nothing
This room was dirty. Carpet dirty. Windows dirty. Dead bugs in corners. When we arrived the balcony door was open. Lamp shades torn. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the hotel, breakfast was good but same thing every single day. Tv didnt work Great. Some channels didnt come in. Toilet didnt flush great. Room was comfortable. Wanted to stay one more night but 129. For Friday night was out if the question.
3 out of 5
by Diane

Looks yes...Stay again...maybe

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Looks can be decieving. The room was gorgeous, but...the electric outlets moved, the light switches had to be wiggled to turn on & off (which was scary), the toilets did not gave alot a flushing power, and if you wanted to relax and watch tv only 6 out of the 15 available channels came in clear. Maybe it was just my room. I was too tired to moveonce I realized what I was staying in. Location was good. I MIGHT stay again, but I'll check EVERYTHING before getting things out of my car.