Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, spacious room. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paducah, ky

Traveling through

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Easy to find, convenient, must be new, everything in terrific shape, great breakfast, friendly staff, easy on the wallet. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

nice ,clean , efficient and courteous staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: clean , modern updates, courteous staff
Cons: need elevator for second floor
Location: great location to waterfalls and Cherokee Reservation
enjoyed the museum in Bryson, the town was very interesting, enjoyed hiking to local waterfalls.Would not recommend eating at CJ's Grille to anyone. Went there at 3:00 pm for burgers and sandwiches, only about 20 customers in the grille; we waited for almost one hour for our meal.Went to Pasqualino's Italian Restaurant for dinner and it more than made up for the bad experience at CJ's. Wonderful meal, great courteous staff, superb dining experience in a small town setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Great Smokey Mountain Railroad, Tail of the Dragon
Very limited cell phone service. Coke machine was empty for the two days we were there. Clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice surprise for the price

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything was spotless and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
This was a really nice hotel for the price. The building looks brand new and everything was very clean. Even the complimentary breakfast was above average. I'd stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Glenda

Wonderful experience.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time visiting Bryson city and the smoky mountains, hotel experience was great, nice front desk employees and good breakfast. Hotel was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Great hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel was great, staff very friendly, breakfast was great I'm a carb freak so it was nice to have eggs and sausage and my kids had waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to the online survey with such positive feedback. We hope that you will return again soon and stay with us again! Sincerely, Andy Bhakta General Manager Sleep Inn, Bryson City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Great location and excellent bed!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Having stayed at a variety of hotels on our journey through the Smokey Mountain National Park (and Asheville NC), the Sleep Inn in Bryson City had an amazingly comfortable bed. This is a very important thing for me in rating a hotel. The included breakfast was also very good. Would stay here again if I would ever travel through Bryson City again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to the online survey. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Great Smoky Mountains. Sincerely, Andy Bhakta General Manager Sleep Inn, Bryson City
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for responding to the online survey. We appreciate your feedback as it is important to our continued improvement. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Bryson City area. Sincerely, Andy Bhakta General Manager Sleep Inn, Bryson City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA.

VERY NICE

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: HOW CLEAN IT WAS
Cons: NOT ANYTHING
ROOM WAS CLEAN, STAFF WAS SUPPER NICE,BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE