Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunn, NC

Very clean

Posted Aug 24, 2016
As someone who has OCD I am rarely satisfied by any place other than home. This was a fabulous place. Very very clean. Spotless. Staff was very friendly. I was impressed by the on site laundry facility so no laundry to do when I got home. Pool was very nice and clean. This is not a very large hotel so I suppose that is why there is so much attention to detail. That is also a plus. I chose this hotel based on the reviews of others so I hope this helps someone else. Happy vacationing!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

close to all adventures

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: convience
Location: Nantahala is close
Nice. Good breakfast. small hotel, but exactly what you need for a night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Close to the railway and perfect location. Great first floor room. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon Tn.

excellent hotel for convieniance

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness andclose to all activities.
Cons: Probable an elevator to second floor.
Location: I was in town to take a trip on the Smoky Mountain Railroad train. Plenty of craft shops and resteraunts.
I like the hotels cleanliness and it was close to everything in town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bryson City. It was close to all the activities I enjoyed I will return to it probably next year on vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Hotel close to the mountains.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean room. Great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Bryson City Nc , The Great Smokey Mountains National Park and Cherokee. The Great Smokey Railroad in Bryson City was very fun to do.
Lovely hotel. Staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great! I will definitely be staying here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very "tired" motel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Good location in the mountains and quiet.
Cons: All carpeting needs replacement.....makes an otherwise decent motel feel unclean and neglected.
Location: Short drive to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park and Fontana.
This facility is in desperate need of remodeling. As soon as you enter, you know immediately from the condition of the carpeting. Overall it's a quiet place to stay in the mountains, but needs new carpeting everywhere in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, Very clean and quiet

Posted May 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed one night prior to taking a ride on the GSMR. Convenient, clean, quiet. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Central MD

Mostly great, with two caveats

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very quick check-in but discovered there's no elevator in this two-story hotel, so dragged the bag up two flights to my very nice, clean room. Not many people here so very quiet. Hot breakfast was great and plentiful. However, only one ice machine in the hotel, so not convenient from my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
the room was not cleaned or the the bed was not made while we were gone for the day. Called and asked for more towels said you can come get them had to reboot the tv every time we turned on. This room was not worth what we had to pay for a 2 night visit .
4 out of 5
by Alan from Carmel, CA

Standard chain Inn

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Modern comfortable room, nice pool. Helpful staff