Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bryson city ,NC

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: Food eggs were powdered no flavor. No staff to explain how to fox pancake or waffle.
Location: great smokey mountain train very close .
Bed very comfortable,staff friendly and informative .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds, great shower, water pressure.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Only downside is no elevator. If you are on 2nd floor you have to carry your things upstairs. Great hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Charnese from Danville VA

Anniversary getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean the room was a very tight space. They offered breakfast. Other than that the room was nice for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham nc

We were impressed with everything about this hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Clean, clean, clean! Friendly staff. Quiet! Excellent service. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again next time through!!!
4 out of 5
by Nikki from Rock Hill, SC

No frills but clean and safe

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a no frills hotel perfect for a business trip. The hotel was mostly clean - there was a little mold on the ceiling outside the shower, some dirt here and there - but there was new paint and furnishings. The breakfast was minimal, but it gave me something to fill my belly. They had 2 choices of juices, 2 cereals, a few pastries, and sausage, egg, and cheese biscuits; but the biscuits didn't look appetizing. The bed was hard but sufficient. Bryson City was quaint and felt very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill SC

Close to the Polar Express

Posted Dec 29, 2015
You get what you pay for. For the price I paid I thought it was a fair deal. You're not going to get high and quality and features for this kind of price. But it was convenient to Bryson City and the train station. The staff was nice and the stay was as good as can be expected. The free breakfast can definitely use some improvements though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tn

Very nice, clean hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room price and nice rooms.
Cons: Hallways are very loud.
Location: Downtown Bryson City, Great Smokey Mountain Railroad, Harrahs 15 miles away, Gatlinburg is across the mountain.
My family was there to ride the Polar Express. The hotel is clean, located very close to the Train Depot. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety. The dining room was a little small to handle all the kids. Rooms were clean and modern. You can tell that it had been recently remodeled. Bryson City is a small town so there aren't that many hotels to choose from. This has to been the best one there. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
great except had shower only room. No tub and had a 2 year old and there were only a few tv channels.
5 out of 5
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
No elevator for second floor hall and staircase carpet not very clean