Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Dublin, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
The only problem I had was I asked for a room with a jetted tub and gotta walking shower. Hotel fully booked so we couldn't change rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Nice hotel in the midst of the mountains

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Nice location; easy access; modern facility; very clean and friendly personnel.
Cons: None
Location: Hiking, water adventures, horseback rides, helicopter rides, etc
Nice location; easy access; modern facility; very clean and friendly personnel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga.

The bed need to be replaced and the linen.

Posted May 26, 2015
The breakfast is bad and the beds are the worst ever. I have never stayed anywhere like this ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warren, mi

Just drive by

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Towels like sandpaper Breakfast is no orange juice only jug of sunny D, white bread on a cake plate, and some stale bagels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

Average price for an average hotel. great staff!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We were greeted by very friendly staff who took the time to acknowledge our kids' excitement and keep them involved. Refreshing! Accommodations were a bit dated (I call this average). It's nothig too fancy but for the price it's worth it to have an indoor pool/hot tub in the winter month. The staff was very pleasant and positive attitudes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Our family had a fabulous mini vacation. The hotel was close to the Polar Express train ride and the hot tub was great after the cold night. The shower's water presure was awesome. We had breakfast and coffee at the hotel before getting on the road back home. Would do it all over again if we could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

barest of necessities

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location-"curb appeal"
Cons: see above
smallest possible packets of shampoo, soap. hardly enough toilet paper for a 24 hour stay. barest minimum, reminded me of a youthhostel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherokee, NC

A good central place for seeing a lot of attractio

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel and staff were nice. Breakfast was not what I was used to compared to others: cereal, mini muffins and bagels, milk and coffee (sometimes juice). Hotel seemed to be struggling a bit but was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Well located, convenient to all.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We thought the location was excellent as we planned activities in both Cherokee and Bryson City. Located far enough from traffic and it's associated noise, it provided a respite from the crowds and noise. The room, though small (least expensive option), served it's purpose as a place for us to lay our heads at night. AC was good and we heard little noise from the hall or other rooms. Bath in this price room only had a shower which might be a challenge for people with small children. The enclosed pool was nice with clear water and ample space to lounge both in the enclosure and adjacent. My only complaint was the size of the breakfast area which at times was too small to accommodate those wanting to sit. Breakfast is minimal though there are enough options that all should find something they enjoy. The options do expand on weekends. Biscuits and gravy and waffles were added to the items available during the week the Saturday we were there. All in all this place served it's purpose as a place to rest at night or between activities. That's all we want and all we expected from our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Pittsburg TN

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Very close to downtown easy access
Very good place to stay! Clean close to town ! Staff very helpful