Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holdenville, Oklahoma

Ants were the welcoming committee

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ants were in the room. Reported it to management sprayed one day they were back again for a second day. The management gave a $20 discount on the stay. I think they should have given a free night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News

Don't do it.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
A complete nightmare. Hotel was a throwback to the 80s. 19 inch tube TV. Rust covered the entire structure. Flaking paint. Below roach coach food and service at the restaurant. A true nightmare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rock hill sc

Decent stay at a historic place

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
I ended up in a handicap room. I booked a king bed mountain view hoping for something romantic. I was in the ground floor with a crappy view. They did offer is 2 queen beds but that is kind of weird being its us. Never saw a cleaner room however. And breakfast was amazing. Would love to be able to see if there is a high end room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure your room is in the main building

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room I stayed in at this "golf resort" was like a one star roach motel. The TV was from the 1950s and the free internet was too weak to get online.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Although a quick stay, was a Pleasant experience. Very efficient and clean accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Crawfordsville, In

Peaceful Retreat

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was in Asheville for work and the Country Club offered a peaceful retreat from the city and work. I stayed in the "Mountain View" rooms and they are away from the main complex and quiet. When I return, I will try and get the second floor to see over the golf course looking at the mountains from the balcony. The main floor offers a quiet patio looking onto the golf course and mountains. Nice, quiet stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gary hobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by laura from Kodak

Not very friendly staff, better places to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Top overall is not very friendly at all. No one really looks you in the eye or welcomes you or is sincere. You cannot adjust the air conditioning in the room to a comfortable level. I want the itching and had a rash on my upper body in the morning. When I told Hotel staff the only comment was oh wow. Didn't seem to care.