Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Wonderful view, large spacious room. Peaceful and enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Wonderful hotel ...clean, quiet, quaint. Staff friendly and free breakfast is the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Had a good stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Office staff was friendly, and the bed was very comfortable. It's an older place, so the floors do squeak in some places, but that's a very minor issue. Overall, a good place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Old world charm with professional service.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location, architecture, professionalism of all staff that I encountered. Everything well maintained. Prices fair in the Taproom and great food quality
Cons: Hot water was non-existent for shower. Surprising, as there were few guests in the hotel at the time.
Location: Very scenic and near downtown which has plenty of shopping and restaurants.
Overall I had a nice stay. The breakfast buffet is great. Omelet station also doing eggs to order. Plenty of choices. Room was nice with comfy beds. Loved the tree limb furniture also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice Hotel with Golf View

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was surprisingly good and delicious.
Cons: Bed covers look old, not eye catching.
First entry into room was not eye catching, look too dull.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worth the money great place

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was extremely helpful in every way It made the stay much more enjoyable The View they gave us was amazing it was great food and had two restaurants on site which was very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly, fun and affordable.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, quiet surroundings. 3 great 9-hole golf courses on the property that were fun to play. Room, restaurant and golf were all affordable and perfect for seniors who want a quiet, inexpensive weekend. Waynesville has great downtown retail stores. Very quaint little town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and me stayed here two nights getaway with another couple who traveled here from Florida. We had a great time. We played golf shopped in town only a few minutes away. We had a really good meal in the restaurant. Location was just a short drive to Maggie Valley and the area mountain views including the Blue Ridge Parkway. The fall colors were awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels