Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great view!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We loved having the Tap Room grill on the property. Wish the Cork and Clever was open. We would have loved to try this. The Balsam Spa was wonderful. My massage was targeted to what I thought was my siatica but he in formed me it was a different problem. The atmosphere was really calming. My husband played golf-the Carolina Course and thought the greens were perfect. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Location , Golf Course but..

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great location for that hotel but I think Someone need to tell the management to refresh that place to current standards It looks like nothing was done in last 20 years Can be much more with small afford
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with a view

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The picture is pretty and I thought we would stay there then we were moved to a "cottage" down the road on the golf course. Old building with viaible damages, needs updates, small, able to hear thru the walls. Pool was small and dirty. Certainly not a resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Mold in bathroom dirty carpets shabby toom

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I left did not stay because of the mold in the bathroom shabby hotel in need of TLC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were disgusting.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I will never recommend this facility to a friend. Rooms were disgusting and desperately needed to be updated. Stains on the ceiling and walls. Beds were hard and not comfy. No iron was in my room for my clothes. I cannot believe that this facility has 3 stars. Save your money and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter Florida

The fairways should be condemned an awful hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The view is quite nice. I'm sure it's a day this particular hotel was quite nice.
Cons: The fairways building should be torn down. All the rooms need to be updated and brought today standard. You should not call your self (country club)
Location: Waynesville is quite nice actually it's a small town located 35 minutes outside of Asheville at the base of the smoky mountains .
Where do we start. The Waynesville country club has the name of a country club but that's about it and the view. The fairways is a part of the hotel that is absolutely in deplorable disgusting condition. That is why they do not show it on their website. The rooms are filthy the bedding is old the beds are old the carpeting is filled with stains the walls are filled with stains wallpaper falling off. The light fixtures are rusting. The vents have not been cleaned in 10 years. Absolutely positively awful. The outside porch has old plastic furniture falling apart . The paint on the ceiling is falling down. Even the housekeeping knows how bad the hotel is. Shame on the manager of this hotel as well as the owner of the hotel for allowing people to book a hotel for a vacation and have to stay in such deplorable conditions that they actually have to leave And spend more money .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Golf / spa resort

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: If you are there specifically for a golf or spa vacation it is a beautiful location and the hospitality is 2nd to none.
Cons: Room description / location on the property itself. I didn't need a room actually ON the course itself (more expensive), doesn't say it is on course.
Location: Resort in the mountains of NC and has beautiful views all around. Many, many things to do within about 60 minutes of location.
The check-in itself was fine. However, what surprised me was the fact that nowhere in the room description was the fact that this room was directly located on the golf course - a fact which, if I had known - would have caused me to book a different (and cheaper) room - either within this facility or elsewhere. I think this cost me roughly $40 a night and Expedia does not have a method for getting restitution at the time of check-in, only after the fact. I believe that I won't use Expedia again (my first time) to book rooms, only to look and then make the reservation myself. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Jean

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling and stopping for the night. Advertisement online was very misleading for what the property was actually like. Rooms very old and outdated and not kept up real well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waynesville, NC

old facility but clean and spruced up

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience and peacefulness, delightful view.
Cons: already stated
new mattresses would be a big bonus and updated bed coverings would be nice. More staffing in the dinning room is needed and the quality of the food should be much higher for a country club.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels