Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst

1975 Wedding Reception (40 Years) Return

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were great and very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. You had an omelet chief and the waitresses were exceptional too.
Cons: I would remove the carpet on the steps from the lobby to the main floor. New seats for chairs in dinning area.
Location: We played golf and the greens were outstanding. However the grass was way to long in the fairway and tee boxes. This could be due to rain.
40 years ago we had our wedding reception at the Waynesville Inn so we wanted to return to one of our most favorite places. Back then it was the greatest and all our families and guess raved about the Inn. Our experience was very disappointing. The past 40 years have been very hard on the INN. The first thing you notice waking into the room was the strong musty smell which was not very appealing. We had told some friends about the INN who visited a month earlier and they too were unhappy due to the smell in the main Inn rooms. Based on our experience we knew the Mountain view section was newer and our last visit the rooms were great no smells at all so we requested the Mountain View section. We were surprised that the smell was in our room too. The room was really large with a great view of the mountains and the golf course. The beds were terrible by far the worst beds we've ever slept on in a INN-Hotel. I highly recommend the owners return and try sleeping on the beds.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

Nice place for a quick getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Value, location,golf, amenities.
Cons: You get what you pay for. don't expect the Ritz.
Location: Close to town, golf, shop, relax, Blue Ridge parkway, Biltmore.
Checked out a number of B&B's and hotels in the area on line and found this one. Reserved one night as we weren't sure it would meet our standards (retired Marriott) however after arriving we decided to add an additional night. The location was really good as was the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is included in the price as is parking and coffee etc.. The Breakfast was terrific, buffet with fresh cooked options. Just about everything you could ask for, There are 3 nine hole golf courses and a practice area. We played 9 holes in about an hour and a half. Overall staff is great, Be sure to request a recently remodeled room and you won't be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina


Posted Sep 9, 2015
We booked this hotel to go visit our daughter at Western Carolina. Awful is not a strong enough word. The section of the hotel they put us in was an old "motel" type building. We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel the first day and came back late after the football game. After a while in the room the AC started making an awful noise every few minutes and when we picked up the phone we discovered the phones in the room did not work. Being late and we were very tired we just decided to go to sleep. In the morning after waking up to the sound of a barking dog in a room below us we discovered that there was no hot water at all. I decided to drive to the front office, upon which I found out that they were aware of all of the above and when I told the clerk regarding the phone, the response was "we everyone has cell phones". I decided o get my family and leave before I completely loose every bit of my temper. The clerk did apologize for her comment and said she did not mean anything by it. OK. She also told me that Expedia sells rooms that they don't have at times and also that they know how bad the conditions are in that section of the hotel - but they continue using them. The clerk also told me that the manager on Duty would call me later that day. I AM STILL WAITTING!
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Sara from Florida


Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Incredible hotel with beautiful views! Great prices for the quality room. I felt like I was staying in a cabin! Definitely coming here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Rooms were very outdated. Couldn't get the temperature regulated
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Stanley from San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Great deal for the price!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were wonderful -- very accommodating and very positive at every step. The guestrooms are spotless but are in need of a few upgrades -- TVs, carpets, spreads. Breakfast buffet is superb!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated

Posted Aug 26, 2015
When I booked my room with you, You showed two rooms available. I asked for a king bed without view As we were celebrating our 55th annaversary. Our first room had a king bed but over looked the parking lot. As their advertise that of the over 100 plus rooms had a great mountain view. I went back to the check in and advised them we were celebrating our annaversary and would like to have a better view. I was advised that had one other room that that would move to that room it it only had two double beds. I agreed and we were moved to a separate book of rooms. The problem is that that were at est booked to 10 percent of their capacity. Their were no other rooms occupied in our block of rooms as well as other complete sections were not being utilized. It was obvious we were being penalized for booking thru your Company vs booking direct. As such, I cannot see any advantage using your service in the future. To the contrary I believe I will get less than the best available accommodations.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Peace and quiet

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: area, Customer Service, breakfast buffet, balcony
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and remodeled and please put zinc in bathroom and not living area. Loved the balcony but needs a small table to really enjoy.
Location: Waynesville is a small town with unique shops and Restaurants. We only stayed 2 nights and went to Cherokee to gamble at Casino.
I totally love this area with the lush and green Golf Course. Rooms are outdated and need update for the price they are charging. Breakfast buffet was outstanding and excellent Customer Service provided everywhere we went. Would def. return to Waynesville area but not for the rooms because of the area.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

The rooms could use some updating but the porch :)

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: back porch
Cons: the freezer had thawed and the carpet was wet in front of the mini refrigerator.
We had dinner at the Cork and Clever, we were disappointed because we were the first guest to arrive, then we were the 2nd table to be seated but the other parties one was 7 the other was 2 got served long before us and we actually to ask for water. The food was expensive but the atmosphere of the restaurant didn't warrant the cost.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Boston, VA

Nice stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Our room needed a little maintenance but still a nice room. Bed was comfortable and the balcony view was beautiful!