Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Mountain View

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, dining options, buffet breakfast with omelet station included. Rocking chairs by the golf course and a lot of flowers. Pleasant
Cons: Golfers are golfers....tend to be loud sometimes
Location: near smokies
I have stayed many times before and it is mostly a good experience. Big rooms and for the most part clean. But they get used mostly by golfers who are there for a good time so carpet is stained and spotted. Chairs are a bit worn. But the view from the balcony is beautiful so great place for mornings or afternoon coffee or drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel has older and newer sections. Older section needs some work. Stay included a very good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location in western NC.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and closeness to regional attractions. We had a mountain view room and the views were great.
Cons: Update the room decor.
Location: Plenty to do in the Great Smokey mountains area. Close to Asheville, national park and Blue Ridge Parkway.
Hotel is dated but comfortable. Staff is incredibly welcoming and accommodating. Food is very good. Breakfast buffet is great! Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Quaint! Old but clean, in nice quiet location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel looked like a camping lodge from days gone past. The hotel cleanliness rating was 100% and our room was very clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly and efficient . Unfortunately the dining room staff in the restaurant do not have the same standards, and their sanitation rating was 87. There is a great barbecue restaurant within a few miles (Haywoods).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Although a quick stay, was a Pleasant experience. Very efficient and clean accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great view!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We loved having the Tap Room grill on the property. Wish the Cork and Clever was open. We would have loved to try this. The Balsam Spa was wonderful. My massage was targeted to what I thought was my siatica but he in formed me it was a different problem. The atmosphere was really calming. My husband played golf-the Carolina Course and thought the greens were perfect. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Location , Golf Course but..

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great location for that hotel but I think Someone need to tell the management to refresh that place to current standards It looks like nothing was done in last 20 years Can be much more with small afford
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with a view

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The picture is pretty and I thought we would stay there then we were moved to a "cottage" down the road on the golf course. Old building with viaible damages, needs updates, small, able to hear thru the walls. Pool was small and dirty. Certainly not a resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Mold in bathroom dirty carpets shabby toom

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I left did not stay because of the mold in the bathroom shabby hotel in need of TLC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were disgusting.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I will never recommend this facility to a friend. Rooms were disgusting and desperately needed to be updated. Stains on the ceiling and walls. Beds were hard and not comfy. No iron was in my room for my clothes. I cannot believe that this facility has 3 stars. Save your money and stay somewhere else.