Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous mountains and fall colors

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The views, the breakfast, the quiet.
Cons: Only issue was noisy fan in bathroom when turned on, needs replacing.
Beautiful location, surrounded by changing colors of fall (at least when we were there). Golf resort, very quiet and relaxed environment. Nice room, great breakfast buffet included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast. On the golf course. Nothing else to like.
Cons: Outdated room. Dark and dirty. Bathtub with flaking finish. Light switches that did not operate.
Location: Good location close to Smokey Mountains and Blue Ridge Parkway. Lots of shops and good restaurants in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was the best!!! An omelette station plus so much other great food!
Cons: The room was a bit dated and could use an update. But it was very clean!
Location: The Biltmore! Triple Falls!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and the breakfast was wonderful
Cons: There wasn't anything that I didn't like
Location: Not really sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Mountain View

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, dining options, buffet breakfast with omelet station included. Rocking chairs by the golf course and a lot of flowers. Pleasant
Cons: Golfers are golfers....tend to be loud sometimes
Location: near smokies
I have stayed many times before and it is mostly a good experience. Big rooms and for the most part clean. But they get used mostly by golfers who are there for a good time so carpet is stained and spotted. Chairs are a bit worn. But the view from the balcony is beautiful so great place for mornings or afternoon coffee or drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel has older and newer sections. Older section needs some work. Stay included a very good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location in western NC.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and closeness to regional attractions. We had a mountain view room and the views were great.
Cons: Update the room decor.
Location: Plenty to do in the Great Smokey mountains area. Close to Asheville, national park and Blue Ridge Parkway.
Hotel is dated but comfortable. Staff is incredibly welcoming and accommodating. Food is very good. Breakfast buffet is great! Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Quaint! Old but clean, in nice quiet location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel looked like a camping lodge from days gone past. The hotel cleanliness rating was 100% and our room was very clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly and efficient . Unfortunately the dining room staff in the restaurant do not have the same standards, and their sanitation rating was 87. There is a great barbecue restaurant within a few miles (Haywoods).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rock hill sc

Decent stay at a historic place

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
I ended up in a handicap room. I booked a king bed mountain view hoping for something romantic. I was in the ground floor with a crappy view. They did offer is 2 queen beds but that is kind of weird being its us. Never saw a cleaner room however. And breakfast was amazing. Would love to be able to see if there is a high end room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure your room is in the main building

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room I stayed in at this "golf resort" was like a one star roach motel. The TV was from the 1950s and the free internet was too weak to get online.