Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous mountains and fall colors

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The views, the breakfast, the quiet.
Cons: Only issue was noisy fan in bathroom when turned on, needs replacing.
Beautiful location, surrounded by changing colors of fall (at least when we were there). Golf resort, very quiet and relaxed environment. Nice room, great breakfast buffet included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast. On the golf course. Nothing else to like.
Cons: Outdated room. Dark and dirty. Bathtub with flaking finish. Light switches that did not operate.
Location: Good location close to Smokey Mountains and Blue Ridge Parkway. Lots of shops and good restaurants in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was the best!!! An omelette station plus so much other great food!
Cons: The room was a bit dated and could use an update. But it was very clean!
Location: The Biltmore! Triple Falls!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and the breakfast was wonderful
Cons: There wasn't anything that I didn't like
Location: Not really sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Mountain View

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, dining options, buffet breakfast with omelet station included. Rocking chairs by the golf course and a lot of flowers. Pleasant
Cons: Golfers are golfers....tend to be loud sometimes
Location: near smokies
I have stayed many times before and it is mostly a good experience. Big rooms and for the most part clean. But they get used mostly by golfers who are there for a good time so carpet is stained and spotted. Chairs are a bit worn. But the view from the balcony is beautiful so great place for mornings or afternoon coffee or drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel has older and newer sections. Older section needs some work. Stay included a very good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location in western NC.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and closeness to regional attractions. We had a mountain view room and the views were great.
Cons: Update the room decor.
Location: Plenty to do in the Great Smokey mountains area. Close to Asheville, national park and Blue Ridge Parkway.
Hotel is dated but comfortable. Staff is incredibly welcoming and accommodating. Food is very good. Breakfast buffet is great! Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Quaint! Old but clean, in nice quiet location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel looked like a camping lodge from days gone past. The hotel cleanliness rating was 100% and our room was very clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly and efficient . Unfortunately the dining room staff in the restaurant do not have the same standards, and their sanitation rating was 87. There is a great barbecue restaurant within a few miles (Haywoods).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WNC

this is an Inn, not a resort

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our room size was adequate with 2 queen beds, a nice sized bathroom with vanity. Fridge & microwave available on request we were told after the fact. Rooms need to be updated. The window AC/heat source was insufficient during daylight hours, so we took refuge in the tiny 5 foot deep pool. No room service, no food delivery options. The spa is by appointment only and when I walked over to the spa to seek an appointment,and after waiting 10 minutes in lobby, I had to believe no one was there. Check in/out was a breeze as there was no crowd. The free breakfast is a small state of confusion with no signs or explanation of what waitstaff would/would not do, just the expectation of a tip. Some staff were super-friendly and polite others, bordering on snooty. We are unsure if we will make this a place to which we will return for a weekend getaway or recommend to our friends visiting the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels