Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The host was very nice and the internal design of houes was very lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delco, NC

Awesome staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: They called to find out about food allergies or any other needs. They went out of there way to check me in outside their listed hours.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Nice and quiet area. Beautiful building and grounds. Spent my time at Western Varolina University so I did not see much of Waynesville
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place with great staff!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This was our first B+B and it was great! The staff were very friendly and you almost get a family feel from the place. I will definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Jack from Atlanta GA

Nice get-away place

Posted Jan 3, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay at the Yellow House. The Kinsale suite was spacious and comfortable, the main house had several areas for relaxation and the host made sure everyone was comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend the Yellow House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing & convenient to Nephew's wedding.

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
We were very pleased with The Yellow House & will definitely stay there again. The breakfasts were outstanding & the staff were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Lovely Bed & Breakfast in Smoky Mountains

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
This is a beautiful bed and breakfast close to Waynesville, NC and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our room was lovely and had every convenience, including a fireplace for the chilly nights. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful as well as the wine and cheese each evening. We highly recommend a visit.
5 out of 5
by Mark from North Carolina

Mt. Get away

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Room size & staff
Cons: Tight parking
Location: Wonderful Mts. views
Great frendily service, very accomendating to your request & needs. Very helpful in area selection of attractions and restrauants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rutledge, Ga

40th Wedding anniversary

Posted Sep 28, 2011
We celebrated our 40th Wedding anniversary at The Yellow House. What a wonderful experience we had. The host was so much fun and helpful, and the food was wonderful. The rooms and the house were very clean. It is a wonderful place to go and relax and enjoy the company. The one thing we enjoyed at this B&B is that you could chose to have your breakfast in your room, dinning room or on the porch. We loved having that choose. We were very spoiled by the host. We loved our experience at The Yellow House, and already have made plans to return very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yellow house waynesville nc

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels
i have stayed at all the best bed & breakfast around the world, and this ranks the top, service and food were excellent. shawns food is 5 star. i will stay here again.