Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewnYork State

Lovely hotel in the center of Cerry Creek North

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel is lovely , convenient to shopping, dining, sights, walking and biking trail, Botanical garden and downtown Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic accommodations/amazing area of town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and top-notch accommodations
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and spas were amazing!
We were celebrating my birthday following a wedding in Steamboat Springs. What an amazing hotel in an amazing area of town! We couldn't have chosen a better location or facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posh Cherry Creek Location!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Location: It is located within the Cherry Creek shopping district with lots of high end shopping - fashion, furniture and homeware.
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The hotel and staff were fabulous! It's a beautiful boutique hotel ideally located in a quiet area in this Cherry Creek location. They recommended several restaurants that were excellent and all within walking distance. Definitely coming back here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
A sincere thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the JW Marriott Denver and our amazingly Cherry Creek dining and shopping location. So pleased to hear that the staff were exceptional and that the area recommendations were also excellent. We look ok forward to welcoming you back again (hopefully) soon! Thank you for your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Amazing Bathtubs

Posted Jul 5, 2017
only thing better than the deep wonderful tubs are the reflective elevator doors that make you look 15 pounds thinner😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
So pleased to hear you are enjoying the luxurious bath tubs and appreciate your humor regarding the reflection! Thanks for being our guest and for your review! Please come and visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

psrt of the CC Art Festival experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Lovely respite place in the heart of the Cherry Creek Art Festival! Book for next year 3 months in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek during the Cherry Creek Arts Festival. We love being right in the heart of this annual celebration of the arts. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Cherry Creek.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Lovely hotel and close to everything. Staff was great except for car valet who disappeared when it was time to load luggage in the car. Everyone else was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
A sincere thank you for sharing your experience regarding our amazing location and excellent staff. We will share your constructive feedback regarding lack of valet presence in order to improve for all future guests. Please come and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by antonio

LOVE JW MARRIOT IN DENVER

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
When in Denver on business, I always choose JW Marriot best place and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted May 6, 2017
Friendly attentive staff. Walk to everything in Cherry Creek. Hotel needs a little freshening of FF&E. Certainly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by JW Leadership Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your kind words about the friendly front desk staff and our amazing Cherry Creek location. Our ownership recognizes the importance of providing exceptional product to our loyal guests. Renovations are being planned for late 2017 / early 2018. We look forward to sharing more details on our renovation plans later in 2017!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anne

Bloody pillow!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Found two big red blotches of blood on a pillow. Bellman was snobby. Self-parking was a half block away.