Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This particular hotel and staff need to be reminded of the importance of service especially restaurant staff it could also improve lobby amenities such as coffee service and transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great staff. Great location. Close to shopping and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
A sincere thank you for providing this valuable feedback on your experience including our great staff and on the amazing Cherry Creek location. So many stores, restaurants and bars to choose from! We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Thank you for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very disappointing for such a high price

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room was not available upon arrival due to hotel computer outage, key cards to room didn't work, stains on couch in room, TV movies didn't work properly due to connection issues, small room, cleaning staff talking very loudly in Spanish early in the morning as we slept, few ammenities. Way overpriced for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We extend our sincere apilogies for the challenges you encountered during your stay caused by the hotels outage causing connectivity issues. Your feedback regarding the loud speaking associates is very valuable and has been given to our leaders in housekeeping so they can take the proper measures to improve on their service execution. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your review and again our apologies for not meeting your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
George at check in was outstanding. Greasy cust imer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding George. We are very fortunate to have him as prtnof our JW family. Thank you andnokease come back and visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewnYork State

Lovely hotel in the center of Cerry Creek North

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel is lovely , convenient to shopping, dining, sights, walking and biking trail, Botanical garden and downtown Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
A sincere thank you for providing this valuable feedback on your experience including our amazing Cherry Creek location. We are fortunate to have so many activities and attractions right outside our front door. We hope you return soon. Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic accommodations/amazing area of town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and top-notch accommodations
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and spas were amazing!
We were celebrating my birthday following a wedding in Steamboat Springs. What an amazing hotel in an amazing area of town! We couldn't have chosen a better location or facility!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to read your review of the JW Marriott! And to hear your birthday weekend was so spectacular makes us smile. Thank you for celebrating with us and please come back again next year!
2 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Valet parking fee of $42 for a hotel guest is exorbitant and unexpected. Check in staff was very slow due to minor misspelling of Hotels.com reservation even though misspelling was pointed out as a possibility for the inability too find the reservation. Although minor, the coffee milk pods were old and coagulating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posh Cherry Creek Location!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Location: It is located within the Cherry Creek shopping district with lots of high end shopping - fashion, furniture and homeware.
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The hotel and staff were fabulous! It's a beautiful boutique hotel ideally located in a quiet area in this Cherry Creek location. They recommended several restaurants that were excellent and all within walking distance. Definitely coming back here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
A sincere thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the JW Marriott Denver and our amazingly Cherry Creek dining and shopping location. So pleased to hear that the staff were exceptional and that the area recommendations were also excellent. We look ok forward to welcoming you back again (hopefully) soon! Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very accommodating.